Dermalogica mediBac Clearing Clearing Skin Wash Reviews

Back to Dermalogica mediBac Clearing Clearing Skin Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works like a charm

    Saw a difference very fast!! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    rsegovia98 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cleared up my skin!

    After using this product regularly for several weeks I absolutely noticed a significant difference. I have the 8 oz bottle and it's lasted for a very long time and has been well worth the money because of that. It doesn't dry out my skin or irritate my eyelids at all and after I wash my face it feels clean but not "squeaky". So glad I tried this! — 10 months ago
    jmcalpin | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth the money

    I honestly have received better results from drug store products than with this. I was really disappointed with the results, especially with how much the whole line costs. I really wanted this to work and kept trying, because I know it takes a while to see results after switching products. I definitely don't recommend this...however I do like the mask that's in this dermalogica line. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    mandy_havercroft | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I have been using this for years and I still love it. It is gentle enought that I use it morning and night without drying out my skin. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Andreamcc | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Didn't do much

    I really wanted this product to work for me after reading so many positive reviews. I have been using this twice a day for two months and have seen no change in my mild adult acne. I usually never have break outs but for some reason (maybe hormonal?) for the past six months I have been experiencing acne breakouts. I got a facial at an Ulta and the woman said that since my acne is mild I should get...read more this face wash and that it is very strong so it would be all I need to clear up my skin. I guess it depends on the person and thier skin but it didn't do much for me. I think it is a good cleanser for having clean skin because I feel refreshed after using it and I really actually like the smell but for acne it not so much. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Songbird2872 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Clears Up Skin Quickly

    After trying a sample of this face wash in conjunction with the overnight clearing gel, I already noticed a tremendous difference in my skin in less than a week. Continued use only improves your skin-this is a gentle wash that doesn't dry out my skin, yet I feel so clean after using this! It brought up a few small pimples I had hiding under the surface of my skin, but they went away quickly, and I know the product was simply helping purge my skin of impurities. I highly recommend this! — 3 years ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good enough

    I don't think that this is amazing, like the other Medibac products I'm using from Dermalogica (e.g., Clearing Mattifier, Oil Control Lotion, Sebum Control Maque, and Overnight Control Lotion). But this wash gets the job done. It's non-aggravating, and it foams well. It's nice to know that it foams naturally, and also most importantly that there are no added fragrances (artificially-added). And it...read more will last forever. All Dermalogica products are expensive, but this thing is definitely a buy for those with acne. It's good enough, and it will last. It says to use a pea-sized amount, and that's seriously all you need. I find that many products grossly UNDERestimate the amount you need to wash your face thoroughly, but this one will foam with just a pea-sized dollop. So, it's good. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    kyngsoo | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Effective but gentle..

    I have had problems with breakouts for the past two years. I decided to try the mediBac cleanser after reading all the reviews on it. I wasn't disappointed with the line. I have tried everything from the store brands to Proactiv (which dried my skin very much & also made me breakout even more as the months went on). After using this wash for only a month it was great!! My skin was clearing...read more up & the product didn't dry up my skin like other products. I also love that there aren't harsh chemicals like other acne products — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Nprt330 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best out there

    I've been using this face wash for almost a year now. There was a brief period of time when I didn't have it, and I could definately tell the difference!! I've used almost every acne face wash under the sun...Neutrogena, Proactiv, etc., and this is the only wash I keep coming back to. I believe the difference is some of the natural ingredients in it (i.e. camphor) that really calm the inflammation without irritating it with other harsh chemicals like Proactiv has. — 5 years ago
    Snookahs | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend