Carmex Original Tube Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Tube»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good

    I've been using carmex for awhile and I've noticed that it will later on start to dry your lips, it's also for coldsores so it's understanding to as why it would dry but it still moisturizes nicely just try not to use all the time — 4 weeks ago
    helen_ivy99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Can't Help Myself

    I know it smells and tastes sort of awful, but I just love it. It really works to keep my chapped lips from cracking or splitting. It is sort of oily but I like the shine it gives my lips. It's a must-have for me, all winter long. — 2 months ago
    SomeGeekyGirl | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    nothing beats the old standby

    I grew up with my mom applying this to my lips every time we would go on camping trips. I always remember the cool tingling feel of the menthol and the unique scent only carmex can provide. Now that I'm older, I tried countless brands and blends of lip balm for the basic everyday chap prevention and care. I always come back to this bare and basic carmex. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    beautifulbeast | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Better than the original

    So i was not a fan of the original carmex but of course i gave the cherry a shot and im glad i did. Carmex is great for healing damaged lips. The cherry is not the best flavor ever but the original smells so chemical that this was a pleasant surprise. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always Comes to the Rescue

    I've used this for years and I'll try other lip balms but always come back to this. My bottom lip in particular has a problem with being very chapped (dry, flaky, cracked, bleeding etc.) unless I keep my lips slathered in lip balm. It doesn't matter how bad my lips are, this will always come to the rescue. Just putting it on before bed, I see a major difference overnight. The original Carmex has a...read more smell that is not ideal, very strong. But Carmex has since come out with a Cherry scented balm. It works just as well as the original but with a much better scent and SPF 15. — 2 years ago
    SLJ716 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    cherry and pomegranate

    I tried the original first and LOVED the way it made my lips look and feel, but I wasn't a huge fan of the taste/smell. I think the best thing CARMEX did was make flavorful ones. Cherry and Pomegranate are my favorites! There is also lime, strawberry, vanilla, and possibly others. This lip balm helps cracked, chapped, dry lips. One of my go to lip products for sure! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    kmb123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Still can't get used to the smell

    I've used Carmex for years and while it is a nice moisturizer and very cheap, the smell is so distinctive and not very pleasant. It's strong and medicinal. Everyone knows what Carmex smells like; when you smell it you never forget it. Carmex isn't my first choice but it's often the lip balm I turn to when stuck in the aisle at the grocery store and my lips need some lovin'. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So tingly!

    I"m pretty sure I have a Carmex addiction. I have to keep a tube or a jar stashed in my purse, nightstand, on my bathroom counter, in my desk drawer at work, in my gym bag, and in every room in my house. Don't even get my started about the time I traveled to Italy and accidentally forget to pack my Carmex. It makes my lips smooths and moisturized and I love the way it makes them tingle. Please...read more don't ever stop making Carmex! No other chapstick even comes close. However, I do prefer the stick or jar over this tube. If I do have to buy the tube, I find that squeezing a little on my finger is preferable to using the tube as a applicator. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Tucsonmom | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I really don't know what I'd do without carmex, especially in the winter. It moisturizes dry lips almost instantly. The taste is kinda funny, but it wears off after a bit. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    tulipsarebetter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Staple Product

    There is never a day when I do not have this lip balm in my purse. It makes my lips soft and the menthol adds a superb tingling sensation. Love... — 2 years, 8 months ago
    brooklynbass58 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Carmex Original Tube

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"