Carmex Original Tube Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Tube»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Better than the original

    So i was not a fan of the original carmex but of course i gave the cherry a shot and im glad i did. Carmex is great for healing damaged lips. The cherry is not the best flavor ever but the original smells so chemical that this was a pleasant surprise. — 7 months ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Always Comes to the Rescue

    I've used this for years and I'll try other lip balms but always come back to this. My bottom lip in particular has a problem with being very chapped (dry, flaky, cracked, bleeding etc.) unless I keep my lips slathered in lip balm. It doesn't matter how bad my lips are, this will always come to the rescue. Just putting it on before bed, I see a major difference overnight. The original Carmex has a...read more smell that is not ideal, very strong. But Carmex has since come out with a Cherry scented balm. It works just as well as the original but with a much better scent and SPF 15. — 1 year ago
    SLJ716 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    cherry and pomegranate

    I tried the original first and LOVED the way it made my lips look and feel, but I wasn't a huge fan of the taste/smell. I think the best thing CARMEX did was make flavorful ones. Cherry and Pomegranate are my favorites! There is also lime, strawberry, vanilla, and possibly others. This lip balm helps cracked, chapped, dry lips. One of my go to lip products for sure! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    kmb123 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Still can't get used to the smell

    I've used Carmex for years and while it is a nice moisturizer and very cheap, the smell is so distinctive and not very pleasant. It's strong and medicinal. Everyone knows what Carmex smells like; when you smell it you never forget it. Carmex isn't my first choice but it's often the lip balm I turn to when stuck in the aisle at the grocery store and my lips need some lovin'. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    AlexandraM19 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    So tingly!

    I"m pretty sure I have a Carmex addiction. I have to keep a tube or a jar stashed in my purse, nightstand, on my bathroom counter, in my desk drawer at work, in my gym bag, and in every room in my house. Don't even get my started about the time I traveled to Italy and accidentally forget to pack my Carmex. It makes my lips smooths and moisturized and I love the way it makes them tingle. Please...read more don't ever stop making Carmex! No other chapstick even comes close. However, I do prefer the stick or jar over this tube. If I do have to buy the tube, I find that squeezing a little on my finger is preferable to using the tube as a applicator. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Tucsonmom | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I really don't know what I'd do without carmex, especially in the winter. It moisturizes dry lips almost instantly. The taste is kinda funny, but it wears off after a bit. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tulipsarebetter | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Staple Product

    There is never a day when I do not have this lip balm in my purse. It makes my lips soft and the menthol adds a superb tingling sensation. Love... — 1 year, 8 months ago
    brooklynbass58 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Heals your lips

    If your lips are dry and really damaged carmax helps your lips. it really does. Sure it might burn a little but thats the dead skin pealing off. Other than the smell that sometimes maybe be a little strong it's a good choice. Would recommend — 2 years, 1 month ago
    y.isle | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff

    Goods:wow makes my lips look bigger and lucious carmex instantly takes the dry ash out my lips and it stays on for a good amount of time its cheap and the tube last a long time. Bads:if you put to much like i do by accident it drips in your mouth and its terrible so be carefull when applying to your lips you only need just a lil squeeze. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    linalove209 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PERFECTION, I HAVE 3 ON HAND ALWAYS!

    I call Carmex "my yellow". I literally have 3 accessable to me at all time, I in my purse,desk at work & bed side table. The price is inexpensive & more imporantly it moisturizes my lips & keeps them moist. Others like chapstick r so waxy & drying, ewww! I also like to use it over my lipstick b/f it's a necessity as far as I view it. I don't care for the Cherry flavor. If u have a cold sore or need a med. to heal the Carmex tin is a great one also-it's medicated. A must in my routine. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    vanessa_dulisse | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend