Carmex Original Tube Reviews

Back to Carmex Original Tube»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Feels good going on, but doesn't moisturize

    Feels great upon application, but actually dries my lips and makes me want to mindlessly apply more. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    cinnamonspice | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great in the winter! Beware during summer months...

    In the winter, this is my go-to lip balm. It is very moisturizing and protects my lips from cracking During summer months, I like to go with the chapstick version 'cause the lip balm oozes out and gets sticky when it's too hot out. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    saves chapped lips

    If you are in serious need of moisturizing severely chapped lips, this is perfect. It may not have the most pleasant smell or taste, but it does what it's supposed to, which is what matters most if you have tried everything else for chapped lips. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jill_wieser | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good stuff!

    I think every girl should have a little tube of Carmex in her make-up bag for chapped lip disasters! The Cherry carmex smell doesn't really do it for me, but the original carmex has a really unique smell, and has a lovely tingly sensation when you apply it. It probably isn't the BEST lip balm out there, but definitely is worth having some handy, sure at the price of it, you couldn't go too far wrong really! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    RaraGiggles89 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Carmex Lip Balm

    This has been around for years, and still works great ! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    applepiealamode | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best lip balm ever

    It is a makeup artist must-have. I have been using it for years now. When I was a teenager I always had dry lips and I wish I had found about this product earlier. I have about ten of them at all times, I always carry at least two of them in my bag and I keep giving away some to my friends. I use it everytime I feel the need to, and I swear after I started using Carmex everyday I never experienced...read more dry lips ever again. At work, I use it as a moisturizing primer on the model, no matter what her lip condition is, it makes the lips smoother and the lipstick and pencil will apply much easier. The tube one is the best in my opinion because it stays creamy, in winter the other packagings can get really hard and won't apply well. Not to mention it's very inexpensive compared to other brands that don't even work as well. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sarah_graf | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    ehhh

    i use to like this product a lot but then i decided to switch to another product. and tried this product again and there was no difference. just like any other lip balm out there. i just like the cooling feeling you get when first apply to lips — 2 years, 11 months ago
    debbiee | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My fav chapstick

    Really moisturizing and inexpensive. Cherry flavor is best-makes your lips super kissable — 2 years, 11 months ago
    klsmith21 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Decent

    I've used this for years — 3 years ago
    Lyzellex3 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    This product is like the stick but just not in as solid a form if it is somewhat waxy and sometimes if you apply it it won't go away the cherry scent is great and at first it will give you a good shine. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend