Blinc Kiss Me Mascara Reviews

Back to Blinc Kiss Me Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Good but not Great

    I was sold on this product about a year ago, it was new to me and I loved that I did not have the racoon affect that I got with other mascaras even after cleaning with soap and water. Well, it takes alot of warm water and rubbing in my case to get the tubes off. I also noticed that after about 8 hours the tubes got tired of clinging to my lashes and made my eyes irrated so I rubbed and then they...read more would come off. Then I started pulling the rest of them off. I don't think that would be very good for my lashes. So I am once again on the hunt for a good mascara. Also, when I first apply and accidently close my eyes the mascara shows up on my skin under my eyes, this happens alot. Then I must try and get it off and there goes the foundation and concealer. Just not worth it for me. If I will be swimming and don't plan to have makeup on for too long I might still use it, and I will probably finish what I have already purchased but I won't be purchasing again. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Grianna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent!! But Still Short Lashes

    I am Asian, meaning I have coarse, short lashes. I use this product after curling my lashes (well, as much as they are willing to curl which is not that much...) with the Shu Uemera eyelash curler. I usually apply about one or two quick coats on each eye; it comes out nice, but unfortunately is still not very noticeable. It creates a nice subtle look, but mostly the change is negligible. However, ...read moreit certainly stays put! I am a track runner, so we are exposed to all kinds of weather, and whwenever we ran in the rain, this stayed exactly where it was, no smudging, no sudden appearance of dark lines on my lower lids; overall very satisfactory. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    halosangel | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    You either love it or hate it! I love.

    There are two formulas. The regular one promises length, definition and no smudging. Plus the fancy tube removal. That's exactly what you get. It's no a voluminous or feathery look by any means. They do have a volumizing formula that gives a little more lushness. This mascara takes awhile to dry, which is good because it gives you time to work with it and separate the lashes. A general tip with ma...read morescara is to wiggle the wand to get more separation. This is my go-to mascara for my EveryDay look. It' long and natural looking and lasts all day.. Since it needs the combo of pressure and water, it can take a bit of soaking to soften it enough to remove, This is why you can swim/cry/hang out in the rain with it. The performance is so different than other mascaras, so it needs a different approach as well. Once you get used to it, it's fully worth it. It's still the best LENGTHENING mascara I've ever used. Volume seekers, look elsewhere. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lorieil | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mascara!

    I often have trouble finding mascara that won't run under my eyes and this stays put but comes off cleanly. I love it! I have short eyelashes and this mascara makes them the longest — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kangakoy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    depends on what you're looking for...

    if you want full, volumized lashes, do not purchase this product. i like lashes that look fake (without the falsies) and this product will not deliver. however, their target is natural lashes--if you are looking for that, you will absolutely love this product. it does clump though--so be very careful about applying a second coat. because of the tubes, it gets tacky and will clump if you wait to...read moreo long. for me, it was a waste of money--at $25 a pop i think it is quite pricey for a product that only makes your lashes look natural. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cami367 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Amazing

    This mascara is amazing. I actually creates thicker lashes and it doesn't smudge off. I comes off easily with water. But don't freak out because it comes off in tube like pieces and you think your eye lashes are falling out. It is weird at first, but it really works. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Katbow | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Mascara

    I have very oily skin, so any mascara, even waterproof kinds always smudge onto the bottom of my eye, and sometimes onto my eyelid. I actually got this mascara as a sample, so when I tried it I was in amazement. This stuff stays only on my eyelashes, and it's very easy to take off. Also, it's not heavy enough to pull my curled lashes down. Because my eyelashes are super straight, after curling...read more them, a lot of mascaras tend to bee too heavy, and making them lose the curl, which causes me to not have to look I want or doing a big no no and curling them again, after I applied mascara. The only "bad" thing is that my eyelashes get stiff from it, but it really doesn't matter because it does its job. There are other mascaras that claim to be the same type, but I wouldn't trust them, I always go for the innovator! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KatsuChiika | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tubal Bliss

    I have used Kiss Me for about 10 years. I have loved this mascara from day one. It doesn't smear, and comes off easy and basically mess free. Absolutely wonderful!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Tilcia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love and Practicality

    This is my everyday mascara. I have others I like, but I hate having black stuff under my eyes- either while wearing mascara or when you try to take it off. Kiss Me doesn't do that! It comes off easily while washing your face - you just have to make sure your eyelashes get very wet and then massage them a bit. And No Black Smudges under my eyes! I wouldn't even consider wearing any other mascara...read more when going over to my boyfriends house - if you are going to sweat or get in a shower, this is the only mascara you should use. I don't care how waterproof others claim to be, they all smudge some - and then just try to get if off under your eyes. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    jfrogirl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Favorite mascara to date

    After reading about the new Tube technology of certain mascaras today I sought out the Blinc Kiss Me mascara to give it a try. Needless to say, I was not disappointed. The consistency is perfect, not too thick or watery. The wand is easy to use and makes application quick and simple. And the best part is the removal - a little warm water and the tubes slide right off in the shower or onto a damp c...read moreotton ball. The product holds true to its claim of being virtually waterproof prior to removal - I wore it to a bikram yoga class and it withstood the entire 90mins in a 105 degree room. This product is worth the investment. I haven't worn another brand since. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Babybug | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend