Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash Reviews

Back to Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good Cleanser, But...

    I feel like I have to exfoliate more when I use this face wash, because it feels slimy and also kind of leaves a film on my face. I can say that it is very gentle, did not make my combo skin break out, but sucked at removing makeup. However.....I think that could possibly be attributed to the water...we have well water and perhaps this cleanser doesn't mix with the soft (the added water softener) water very well. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best cleanser!

    I am in my mid-twenties and have sensitive, combo skin prone to breakouts. This is the best cleanser ever, and I have tried them ALL, including all the expensive department store and Japanese brands. Perfect for morning and evening, it makes a good lather and feels and smells fresh, and really gives your skin a deep clean with no irritation or harsh drying effects; even when I wash my face twice...read more to help remove some stubborn make-up, my skin does not feel dry or irritated, only squeaky clean! I use it day and night and won't use anything else except for occasionally Purpose, which is also a soap-free, fragrance free dermatologist recommended drugstore brand. And for under $8, it's the best value ever - I'm so glad I randomly found this and decided to try it while browsing through the skincare aisle at the drugstore! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice inexpensive face wash!

    this is the only face wash I will use! It's less than five dollars and it works wonders for my sensitive skin. After I wash my face with this each morning and evening I feel refreshed and clean. It takes off all my makeup too. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Where to buy?

    Everyone makes this sound great and I wanna try it. Where do I buy it — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MissBissa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    My new Favorite Cleanser!!!!

    I had this in my hand at my local drug store and I decided I would put it back until I could see some reviews of this product. I read so many great reviews! I struggled to find it again, but I finally got it and I am soooo pleased! I have weird skin. It is Combination w/many dry areas, yet I am acne-prone & sensitive. Great huh? This cleanser was perfect, worth every search effort I put into g...read moreetting this product. It smells great and it didn't dry my face out! I am so excited that I have a new Favorite Cleanser. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    AlohaHawaii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best!!!

    i love this stuff!!! it cleans off makeup and is super gentle!! i was breaking out like crazy and i started using this and it soothed my uber-irritated skin. it smells really good too. it doesnt leave a soapy residue. you just feel clean, clean, clean!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    yunholovee | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    my new face wash!!!

    I have oily, acne ridden skin. When I read that I should get a face wash that didn't have soap or harsh detergents, I went to the ulta site and found this. I figured why not, so I went to ulta and bought this. I'm so glad that I did because this stuff was part of my regime to get rid of my acne. It helped too. I used this and panoxyl which probably did the leg work, but this stuff is great. Its a ...read morereally simple face wash. I don't think this would get rid of any serious problem alone, you'll need something else. But this is a great addition to my daily routine. Its cheap, cleans well, and it doesn't dry out my skin. If I didn't have any moisturizer, that'd be ok because it leaves my dry area hydrated, and oily areas shine free. Its soap and oil free. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    berkeleybear95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best of the best face wash!

    I will never use another face wash. This is the best product. I's natural, soap free,removes make up and not too drying for my combination skin. — 6 years ago
    laylamichelle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best face wash I ever used!

    I have combination skin, with an oily t-zone and normal/dry cheeks and I absolutely love this cleanser! I've had moderate acne since I was in junior high and tried every cleanser imaginable! This gel cleanser is soap and oil free, and really does leave your skin baby smooth while actually removing ALL of your makeup! I would recommend this product to anyone...and I get it at Ulta for super cheap! — 6 years ago
    Katy1212 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good dependable product.

    I used this wash and it's sister "Comfortably Clean Face Wash" for years and years. I believe Basis discontinued the Comfortably Clean version. After so many years of using the product, I recently switched to a Phisoderm acne wash and am having great results with that. I think that my skin may have acclimated to this one and lessened its effectiveness, but I still have a high opinion of the product. — 6 years ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Cleanser » Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend