Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash Reviews

Back to Basis Cleaner Clean Face Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!

    I love this product! I tried it several months ago when I was looking for something new, just to change up my routine, maybe spend a little less than I did on Neutrogena's Fresh Foaming Cleanser (which is also great, btw). And I found ... TA DA! The ultimate cleanser! Love the light fragrance (even my boyfriend commented on it!), rinses away really easily, lathers wonderfully, removes all kinds...read more of makeup, dirt, sweat, oil you name it, this will clean it! All without over-drying my combination skin. And I only need a little drop of it to clean my face - it lasts for a really long time, making it an even better buy than it would seem. Don't know why I never heard of this, or see anything else by Basis, but if they stop making this, I'll be crushed. Absolutely crushed. Even my mother, who has extremely sensitive dry skin (and is in her early 60s so has other issues with her skin), loves this after she used some of mine on vacation. For her it was a little too drying for regular use, but she wanted to know if they made a sensitive/dry skin version, she liked it so much. Can't beat it, as far as I'm concerned. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    onylynx | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great stuff!

    This is a pretty good product. It has not totally gotten rid of my acne, but it has evened out my complexion and it does not irritate or dry out my face. I love the way it feels when it lathers up on my face. Very nice!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    bright

    doesnt clear acne but does make skin bright — 3 years, 7 months ago
    stephanieiscool | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Amazing

    I decided to pick this up one day at Publix while grocery shopping because I remembered reading on totalbeauty that i should use a gel cleanser for my skin type. So I got it on sale for like 5$ and after 3 uses the little break outs i had for MONTHS were gone. Since i've been using it i've only gotten one pimple and it's been around 3months now. It does however make me face still feel slightly oil...read morey until i use toner, but at least it stays clear :] i love this cleanser and i dont think ill be changing anytime soon. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    nikitaaa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle but effective

    Ive been using this product for years. I've tried other but nothing has came close to my love for this face wash. I have normal skin because of this product. Doesn't dry out or make my skin oily. takes off makeup great, even eye makeup! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    gogirl82 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Cleanser, But...

    I feel like I have to exfoliate more when I use this face wash, because it feels slimy and also kind of leaves a film on my face. I can say that it is very gentle, did not make my combo skin break out, but sucked at removing makeup. However.....I think that could possibly be attributed to the water...we have well water and perhaps this cleanser doesn't mix with the soft (the added water softener) water very well. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    tinatinytuna | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best cleanser!

    I am in my mid-twenties and have sensitive, combo skin prone to breakouts. This is the best cleanser ever, and I have tried them ALL, including all the expensive department store and Japanese brands. Perfect for morning and evening, it makes a good lather and feels and smells fresh, and really gives your skin a deep clean with no irritation or harsh drying effects; even when I wash my face twice...read more to help remove some stubborn make-up, my skin does not feel dry or irritated, only squeaky clean! I use it day and night and won't use anything else except for occasionally Purpose, which is also a soap-free, fragrance free dermatologist recommended drugstore brand. And for under $8, it's the best value ever - I'm so glad I randomly found this and decided to try it while browsing through the skincare aisle at the drugstore! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Scarlett23 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice inexpensive face wash!

    this is the only face wash I will use! It's less than five dollars and it works wonders for my sensitive skin. After I wash my face with this each morning and evening I feel refreshed and clean. It takes off all my makeup too. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    beatles0587 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Where to buy?

    Everyone makes this sound great and I wanna try it. Where do I buy it — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MissBissa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new Favorite Cleanser!!!!

    I had this in my hand at my local drug store and I decided I would put it back until I could see some reviews of this product. I read so many great reviews! I struggled to find it again, but I finally got it and I am soooo pleased! I have weird skin. It is Combination w/many dry areas, yet I am acne-prone & sensitive. Great huh? This cleanser was perfect, worth every search effort I put into g...read moreetting this product. It smells great and it didn't dry my face out! I am so excited that I have a new Favorite Cleanser. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    AlohaHawaii | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend