Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Decent product

    Removes some makeup and is not drying. However if I subsequently used an alcohol based astringent over the t-zone, a significant amount of makeup was still removed. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    horseygirl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product!

    This is the toner I buy most often. It is inexpensive and does the job, i.e. it removes the make-up that my cleasner didn't and allows my moisturizer to get into my skin. I'm not sure what some of the other reviews expect a toner to do...? My skin is a bit on the dry side so I like that this does not contain alcohol. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dmackay | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    My dermatologist recommened this to me after I had some surgery on my face. It is very gental and cleans your skin wonderfully. My skin is very sensitive and most products turn it red. This one does not, and since it is Alcohol free it does not dry out my skin either. The other thing I love about it, is it helps with acne. This is one of the only products I have found, that actually controls my acne and does not turn my skin red! I love it!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jacobs | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not that great

    The thing that I don't like about this toner is that it takes a long time to evaporate. I also just don't think that it works as well as other toners, such as ones from clean and clear or clinique's clarifying lotion. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Lindsey1 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    The perfect tone...er.

    I have super sensitive skin and this toner has done wonders to help balance out my skin. It's even minimized the amount of breakouts I have during the dreaded moments of PMS. It's great for picking up remnants of makeup and bits of soap that may have been left behind. It's nice and light and gets the job done without being irritating to the skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    smokeyeyedlover | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works for me

    This toner works pretty well for my sensitive skin. It seems to pick up dirt and makeup that my cleanser leaves behind. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    hisjem | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Toner?

    While it feels nice, a "toner" should DO something. Skip it — 6 years, 12 months ago
    nwtransplant | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feels Refreshing!

    This toner is very no-frills. It doesn't really *do* anything but it feels refreshing and removes any last traces of makeup without stinging or overdrying. I also like to use it in the summer time as a light hydrator. My skin is oily so I don't always need to use a moisturizer per se. — 7 years ago
    AmyRose | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gentle and effective

    Have used this product for years and love it. It doesn't leave skin feeling dry, just clean and ready to go. — 7 years ago
    Lola317 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Alcohole-Free and Inexpensive

    This Toner is Alcohol-Free and non drying, perfect for the winter months! It has a fresh scent, is inexpensive and worth every penny. I swear by most of Neutrogenas products and would recommend this to everyone. — 7 years ago
    slg123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend