Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Alcohol-Free Toner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Refreshing!

    I enjoy using this toner very much. I like the fact that it's alcohol free and still removes any trace of residue. Higher priced toners with all their purified ingredients can't do a better job than this toner. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MaryMcP | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not bad.

    This is a great daily toner--it doesn't overdry skin and still removes a lot of stuff one does not want in or on one's skin. However, there are times I still reach for the witch hazel bottle, instead. Still. It's definitely worth the price. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    queenjealousy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Does the job

    I like this toner becasue it doesn't make your face feel like you're under a heating lamp. I think it's a real value. I know some people think toner is obsolete, but I'm kind of old school & I love it! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kittgriff | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    No alcohol

    This is nothing special as toners go. It has a perfumey fragrance which wears off after a while. It has no alcohol in it which is nice for people with sensitive skin. I think Paula's Choice offers better toners and Thayers as well. Would not repurchase this. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for combination skin

    I had always lived in fear of toners. Just the word 'astringent' is enough to make a girl gasp in fear. Plus, Neutrogena commercials are always painfully corny. But this gentle toner worked with my complicated skin like a seasoned therapist. The dry patches on my cheeks have been calming down and my foundation is no longer sliding off of my t-zone. I've only started using this product for a few d...read moreays and my blackheads have already been reduced! And that, my friends, is why I plan to keep buying this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Amandasatchwell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Refreshing.

    This toner is very refreshing and isnt drying to my skin, so it's good for all skin types. I highly recomend it and the fresh foaming cleanser from this line. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    SoCalQT8691 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works for me

    When I use this product I love how gentle it is on my skin. My skin type is combo but when using other toners I have issues with portions of my face drying out and the other portion being too oily. Neutrogena Alcohol Free Toner keep everything even and nice for me! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Mim2468 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good

    Inexpensive, smells nice, no alcohol. I use it on days I wear makeup to make sure I get it all off my skin. Very gentle and leaves your skin feeling clean, not tight or dry. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    alexbk | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Alright Toner

    If you have dry skin, this is a great toner for you but if you have combination skin like me, it's not effective. This toner is great in that it doesn't strip away your skin's moisture but for those who have acne, it won't help clear your acne. I guess it's an alright toner. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    Jewelz89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I've used this for years

    Excellent toner--it doesn't dry or break out my sensitive skin, and it does a great job of finishing my cleansing routine (I use Boscia Makeup Breakup Cleansing Oil) and prepping my skin for serum and moisturizer. Highly recommended. Why pay more? — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kfrith | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend