Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    one of the best!

    I bought this lotion after my dermatologist perscribed several acne topical gels that dry out my skin. This does a great job at retaining moisture throughout the day. I use it along with the cetaphil gentle cleanser. I definatley recommend this if you have sensitive or problem skin like me. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great, basic all-over lotion

    I use this all-over,from my face to my toes. I love that it's moisturizing and fragrance free, but hate how it feels thick overtime. This used to be called a "dry skin treatment", but Cetaphil changed labels and calls it a light moisturizer. I love this lotion, because my skin gets no horrible reaction to it, but it's just too thick and makes my face look like an oil slick. When I'm fini...read moreshed, i may need to find a real lightweight, but moisturizing body lotion and a face moisturizer for my "picky" face — 5 years, 8 months ago
    rose_crazy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the greatest for acne prone skin

    I have very oil/acne prone skin, and I was hoping this would be gentle enough for use on my skin, esp since it's supposed to be non-comedogenic. I used it for a few days, and it left my face with that thick feeling of greasy layer on your face. I am going to keep it and use it on my body, but I think it's a bit too thick & greasy for the face. Perhaps it's the macademia nut oil. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    poeticdyme | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No wonder my dermatologist recommends!

    My dermatologist recommended this product to me. I slather this on every evening before bed. Great for face and body too. I have extremely sensitive skin and I do not break out from this and I don't get a allergic rash like I do from other moisturizers. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    beutel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    never leave home without it

    after years of suffering thru moisturizers that aggrevated my exzema my doctor recommended Cetaphil lotion and I have never looked back. I have tried others from time to time but nothing treats my very dry sensitive skin as kindly as this product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    agent41 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    TOO HARSH!!

    FIRST OFF THERE PARBENS IN IT AND SODIUM LAURTE AND THAT'S A DETERGENT ANYWAY I THOUGHT IT WAS A WASTE AND NOT FOR SENSATIVE SKIN IT MADE ME BREAK OUT I RATHER USE DOVE UNSCENTED BAR OVER THIS JUST A WASTE.... — 6 years ago
    annkiss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wowza

    This is the best moisturizing lotion I've ever used on my face. The price is right, it was great on my acne-prone face. I can honestly say my face has never been more clear then it is since I've started useing this product! — 6 years ago
    armywifeofweber | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    finally found the PERFECT lotion

    I have been looking for the perfect lotion - one that's unscented, moisturizing, and not greasy - and this lotion is the one! Even though it's a bit on the pricy side, it's worth it because just a little bit is enough for your whole body! One thing though - it really is for DRY skin. I tried putting on the lotion once right after I got out of the shower - my skin was still a little moist & the...read more lotion just didn't wanna cooperate with me! I haven't had this problem with my previous lotions. But I waited a while after my shower when my skin was completely dry, and had no problem with it. I HIGHLY recommend this! — 6 years ago
    miki | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for acne-prone skin!

    This is a light moisturizer that is great for sensitive skin and acne-prone skin!! Comes highly recommended in our office! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    SarahDermPA | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wow!

    Love this lotion! My hands crack and break open in the winter time and when I started using this product this past winter, my hands had very minimal cracks. I've used all kinds of lotions and this one really does help. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jboehler | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend