Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    good for psoriasis

    I had some psoriasis on my arms and my doctor recommended using a moisturizer. In conjunction with my medicine it really helped clear up that problem. However, that was for extremely dry skin, I tried using it elsewhere an it was way to greasy. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Cheap all over skincare

    I've bought and tried hundreds of products. I still use generalized products, but keep cetaphil on hand for an all purpose moisturizer. If my face is burnt or breaks out and other products iritate - I use Cetaphil. And I like to travel with it, because I only need the one container for face and body - Very important for airline travel! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Jamiefish | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Left me very oily

    I heard that is product worked wonders for people with sensitive or acne prone skin so I figured I would try it out. From day one I was highly disappointed with it. It left my skin very oily and eventually caused breakout. In some extra sensitive areas it even caused a burning sensation. Though it didn't cost too much, I'm still highly disappointed that I even tried and wasted my money on it at all. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    kelhal08 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    one of the best!

    I bought this lotion after my dermatologist perscribed several acne topical gels that dry out my skin. This does a great job at retaining moisture throughout the day. I use it along with the cetaphil gentle cleanser. I definatley recommend this if you have sensitive or problem skin like me. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    great, basic all-over lotion

    I use this all-over,from my face to my toes. I love that it's moisturizing and fragrance free, but hate how it feels thick overtime. This used to be called a "dry skin treatment", but Cetaphil changed labels and calls it a light moisturizer. I love this lotion, because my skin gets no horrible reaction to it, but it's just too thick and makes my face look like an oil slick. When I'm fini...read moreshed, i may need to find a real lightweight, but moisturizing body lotion and a face moisturizer for my "picky" face — 7 years, 7 months ago
    rose_crazy | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the greatest for acne prone skin

    I have very oil/acne prone skin, and I was hoping this would be gentle enough for use on my skin, esp since it's supposed to be non-comedogenic. I used it for a few days, and it left my face with that thick feeling of greasy layer on your face. I am going to keep it and use it on my body, but I think it's a bit too thick & greasy for the face. Perhaps it's the macademia nut oil. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    poeticdyme | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No wonder my dermatologist recommends!

    My dermatologist recommended this product to me. I slather this on every evening before bed. Great for face and body too. I have extremely sensitive skin and I do not break out from this and I don't get a allergic rash like I do from other moisturizers. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    beutel | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    never leave home without it

    after years of suffering thru moisturizers that aggrevated my exzema my doctor recommended Cetaphil lotion and I have never looked back. I have tried others from time to time but nothing treats my very dry sensitive skin as kindly as this product. — 7 years, 10 months ago
    agent41 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    TOO HARSH!!

    FIRST OFF THERE PARBENS IN IT AND SODIUM LAURTE AND THAT'S A DETERGENT ANYWAY I THOUGHT IT WAS A WASTE AND NOT FOR SENSATIVE SKIN IT MADE ME BREAK OUT I RATHER USE DOVE UNSCENTED BAR OVER THIS JUST A WASTE.... — 7 years, 11 months ago
    annkiss | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wowza

    This is the best moisturizing lotion I've ever used on my face. The price is right, it was great on my acne-prone face. I can honestly say my face has never been more clear then it is since I've started useing this product! — 7 years, 11 months ago
    armywifeofweber | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Moisturizer » Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"