Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not worth your money

    Usually I buy lady speed stick or degree deodorant; they work quite well for me and are only 2-3 dollars. Wanting to try something new, I picked up Toms Aluminum free 24h lavender natural deodorant. It was a few dollars more than my norm but I really liked the smell. Sadly, it's claims were too good to be true. What I found was that it rolled on smooth, but a few hours into my day doing mundane th...read moreings (I don't sweat a lot) I noticed a smell similar to mildew and I was horrified that it was coming from me! I had to go the rest of the day with my arms pinned down to my sides because the smell was so strong, much worse than if I had forgotten deodorant. Aside from that I don't believe it did anything to stop perspiration because my underarms felt terribly moist. I guess you can't be chemically free and have dry underarms. Will be going back to my regular deodorant. Total waste of 5 dollars. — 3 months, 3 weeks ago
    Blubirdsdontfly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lemongrass Delight

    I really wanted to get away from regular deodorants, but natural deodorants that actually work are hard to find. I decided to try Tom's after liking other Tom's products. I bought the lemongrass scented one, but there's lots to choose from. The scent is long-lasting. If you're used to anti-persperants just remember that you might sweat a little more. The one complaint I have is the shape when you first start using it. The edges are kinda sharp until it breaks down. — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    LoBelle | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Don't waste your money

    I really like that Tom's of Maine is eco-friendly and doesn't test on animals (that's why I gave it three stars), but this deodorant doesn't work AT ALL, plus the smell is not good. After two hours I'm already smelling bad. Don't buy this! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    KittyCandy02 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Terrible

    This line of product totally sucks. The smell of the stick whether unscented or not, (only used on a clean body) begins to smell worse than any body odor I may have experienced. Also agree with a couple of other readers, made me claw at my armpits, itchy and red bumps. I'll stick with Jason's — 2 years, 2 months ago
    amanda27 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    To smell better or worse??

    To be honest, as I am vegan (for some unknown reason) I seem to sweat a little less stinky-ly than before but I still do so I thought why not buy a "healthy" not full of harmful chemicals deodorants? I love TOM's to be honest. I have their tooth paste and everything but their deodorant (Lavender and other scents) made me STINK EVEN WORST THAN AU NATUREL!! I do not understand how this is possible b...read moreut it is.. Anyway, just so you know it's not a great deodorant and makes you rethink the use of your Crystal rock deodorant. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Maryon.N | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Worst I've Ever Purchased

    I bought this because it smelled lovely and was inexpensive. I guess I got what I paid for... not much. I actually think this item promoted my body to produce more of a smell. I've NEVER smelled of body odor so badly in my life. Would NOT recommend and will never buy again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    michelle_payette | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Does not work!

    3 stars for scent, price, and the fact that it is all-natural. That being said, this stuff does not work!! I applied around 9 AM in the morning, and was smelly by 3 PM. I have never needed to re-apply deo in the middle of the day! Ugh. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ikitty13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Very Displeased

    I didn't have odor until I started to use this product! It actually made me smell bad from wearing it which is very unsatisfying and dissapointing. Hate it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    claire_white | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Awful

    This deodorant doesn't work AT ALL. I've been using for about three months, and I've had to reapply it about three times a day, which I've never had to do before. It's also made me smell WORSE over time. You're better off going without anything than using this. — 2 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"