Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Stay away

    This deodorant doesn't work and It produces a burn on the armpits skin — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    dennismoren | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Very Good

    My mom only lets me get deodorant without aluminum, which unfortunately is very few brands. I am currently using this deodorant and I do not like it very much. It has no scent and it doesn't cover any bad odor unless you use a lot, which causes your armpits to turn white and get all slimey. I don't even smell that bad without deodorant so it shouldn't be that hard to cover up the slightly bad armp...read moreit scent that I have. If you use too much (which is necessary) and you put on your shirt, it gets all over it and leaves white deodorant stains. And it probably lasts about 5 hours. There are definitely better deodorants out there (without aluminum, im not so sure). Hope this helps! Btw im 15 — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    jgpinkkklover | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    bleh!

    This deodorant was the worst! It went on fine but after about 10 minutes, little balls of sticky powder formed in my armpits and it looked terrible! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    You'll be sweating before you leave the house.

    Since their products are cruelty free, I really wanted to love this and I've given it 3 chances with 3 different scents. Before I leave my house, I'm already sweating! It's wet right after it goes on and just very uncomfortable feeling. I won't ever use it again. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    savemyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible.

    I picked this up because I was told by my doctor that antiperspirant has bad chemicals and that I should just use a deoderant. It caught my eye because it's organic. But I literally used this ONCE and then threw it away. It left a terrible residue on me and made me stink so bad. (Mind you, I don't even stink if I have NO deodorant on) So the fact that this product made me stink was very annoying. I would not recommend it. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good...

    Only lasts like 12 hours though. I put it on at 6 am every morning, and around 6 pm it has worn off and I need to re-apply. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    theflock2012 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lavender

    I bought this in Lavender after trying other brands because it said "lasts all day", I know, I'm a sucker for advertising. :) So it works quite well, much better than others without aluminum. I love the scent, natural, not to sweet/sugary! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Nursetre | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Uncented

    I love that Tom's of Maine makes aluminum-free deodorant, but I wish it worked better to eliminate odors. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    spicefinch | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ineffective and irritating

    I got this in lemongrass and I adore the scent! However, the product itself isn't effective. It doesn't fight odor well at all and it made my armpits sting terribly, especially after shaving. I wish it would've worked, because it would be nice to have a natural deodorant I could rely on, but this one isn't it. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend