Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Very Displeased

    I didn't have odor until I started to use this product! It actually made me smell bad from wearing it which is very unsatisfying and dissapointing. Hate it. — 3 weeks, 3 days ago
    claire_white | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful

    This deodorant doesn't work AT ALL. I've been using for about three months, and I've had to reapply it about three times a day, which I've never had to do before. It's also made me smell WORSE over time. You're better off going without anything than using this. — 2 months, 1 week ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Did not work for me

    I got the absolute worst results when using this product. I use Certain-Dri at night and use a regular or clinical deodorant when I get out of the shower, and it normally works just fine. I sweat a lot, but I don't usuallly have much odor to deal with. When I used this prodcut, I smelled. Bad. All the time. I wanted to give it a chance because I know bodies need to adjust, but I used it for two we...read moreeks and it only got worse. I finally had to throw in the towel. I wanted it to work because the lavender smelled heavenly, and is the only reason this gets a 2 instead of a 1. It is messy, as I expected for a natural product, and I would put up with the consistency if it worked. I put this on right out of the shower and it still felt sticky and wet by the time I was ready to get dressed 30 minutes later. The only good thing I can say about this product is the scent. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    jocasey | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Stay away

    This deodorant doesn't work and It produces a burn on the armpits skin — 1 year, 1 month ago
    dennismoren | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not Very Good

    My mom only lets me get deodorant without aluminum, which unfortunately is very few brands. I am currently using this deodorant and I do not like it very much. It has no scent and it doesn't cover any bad odor unless you use a lot, which causes your armpits to turn white and get all slimey. I don't even smell that bad without deodorant so it shouldn't be that hard to cover up the slightly bad armp...read moreit scent that I have. If you use too much (which is necessary) and you put on your shirt, it gets all over it and leaves white deodorant stains. And it probably lasts about 5 hours. There are definitely better deodorants out there (without aluminum, im not so sure). Hope this helps! Btw im 15 — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jgpinkkklover | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    bleh!

    This deodorant was the worst! It went on fine but after about 10 minutes, little balls of sticky powder formed in my armpits and it looked terrible! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    You'll be sweating before you leave the house.

    Since their products are cruelty free, I really wanted to love this and I've given it 3 chances with 3 different scents. Before I leave my house, I'm already sweating! It's wet right after it goes on and just very uncomfortable feeling. I won't ever use it again. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    savemyskin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible.

    I picked this up because I was told by my doctor that antiperspirant has bad chemicals and that I should just use a deoderant. It caught my eye because it's organic. But I literally used this ONCE and then threw it away. It left a terrible residue on me and made me stink so bad. (Mind you, I don't even stink if I have NO deodorant on) So the fact that this product made me stink was very annoying. I would not recommend it. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty good...

    Only lasts like 12 hours though. I put it on at 6 am every morning, and around 6 pm it has worn off and I need to re-apply. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    theflock2012 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend