Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great deodorant!

    This is a deodorant, not an antiperspirant. Once you keep that in mind, and realize you can't go running a marathon for 6 hours and come back smelling like roses, this product will meet your expectations. — 3 years ago
    maria_longfellow | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lemongrass

    I like that this is aluminum free. Only complaint is if I use it right out of the shower, it does get a little sticky. So putting deodorant on is one of the last things I do. — 3 years ago
    Sarah208 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great!

    I like the fact that it does not contain aluminum. It last all day. Love the different scents. — 3 years ago
    Tyson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My favorite deodorant!

    I've used Tom's for years and I really like the long lasting deodorant. I love the lavender scent. I'm not a heavy sweater so I don't need a heavy duty deodorant- Tom's works great. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    sweetleaf1 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    toms of maine deodarent. Great smell that I cant smell!

    I guess its an ok deodarent, lavender smells great, but once its on me, the smell is gone. I would like it if it had staying power. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Georgie1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this, those around me did not.

    In the past, almost all deodorants left me with very painful boils on my underarms, and when I found this deodorant I was so pleased that it didn't do that. It made me feel healthier and happier. The first two times I bought this, I bought the apricot scented one. Never had any complaints. Then in a kick of "I wish this didn't contain fragrance" I bought the lavender one. I soon received comments about my smell. I think the lavender may be a little TOO natural for those around me. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    staci_holloway | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not long-lasting

    When I was using this product, I had to reapply multiple times throughout the day since I sweat easily. It's important for me to use an aluminum-free deodorant, but this just doesn't make the cut, I needed to buy two sticks, one for home and one to keep in my backpack to reapply at work. Instead I switched to Degree Nature Effects and haven't looked back since. It's more affordable and it stays on...read more longer, plus I like the scent better than apricot, and I was using the apricot scent for years! Another great plus is that Degree lasts longer so I don't need to buy two sticks and, therefore, save even more money. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    KillaKitty | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Tried it

    Tried Tom's and I didn't feel covered come evening and wanted to reapply. The scents were soft and not overpowering like some others. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    pwhite98270 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Use with caution

    I tried this product because I wanted to try a more natural deodorant. The lavender smells amazing but when I put it on, it burned a bit. I don't have sensitive skin at all but it also made my skin itch and peel...looked almost like a sunburn. I also had to reapply it several times per day just to keep from smelling bad. Overall I wouldn't recommend it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ariesangel8642 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    GREAT FOR PEOPLE THAT NEED ALUMINUM-FREE PROTECTION

    As an esthetician, it is important to me what I put on my skin, not excluding my underarms. I have been using Tom's deoderant for over two years now and It is the only deoderant I will ever use because: It is alumininum-free and most other anti-perspirants give me a rash from it. It smells great and lasts a long time, and Tom's does not do animal testing, has no artificial colors or fragrances, and Tom's strives to make the world a better place! What's not to love? — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Felicia1789 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend