Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick Reviews

Back to Tom's of Maine Natural Long-Lasting Deodorant Stick»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Ineffective and irritating

    I got this in lemongrass and I adore the scent! However, the product itself isn't effective. It doesn't fight odor well at all and it made my armpits sting terribly, especially after shaving. I wish it would've worked, because it would be nice to have a natural deodorant I could rely on, but this one isn't it. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Blehh

    It worked for 2 months and then my pits started smelling REALLY bad again. Maybe it was because I am more active and outside than I was 2 months ago, but man, it was a mixture of the scent of the deodorant and onions lol — 2 years ago
    gabster14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    this sucks!

    I gave it 3 stars because it smells really good. But literally does nothing to prevent odor. i'd be better off not wearing deodorant — 2 years ago
    breereinke | 79 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No thank you!

    I figured that I would try out this deodorant because it was "natural" and I liked that idea..what a nightmare. I used the Calendula scent and sure, it smells nice in the container, but putting it on is a different story. I'm not sure if it's just my bodys natural oils or something, but the combination makes my underarms stink..really bad. I don't know if I would try the unscented version to see if that's the problem but who knows.. — 2 years ago
    Clinhin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good for me

    I got a weird rash and burning feeling under my arms when using this. If your skin isn't sensitive this is fine — 2 years, 3 months ago
    candyxoxo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product saved me!

    For some odd reason, the skin under my arms is ultra sensitive. It seems like every deodorant/antiperspirant I have used seems to cause a rash under my arms. I decided to go to Whole Foods and see if there was something that I could find that my poor under arms could handle, so I tried Tom's. This deodorant is fantastic! It smells AMAZING and works all day long. Best of all, my skin loves it! No r...read moreashes of itchiness! If you have sensitive skin especially to deodorants, this is the product for you! I usually use Apricot scented, but have tried others, and they all smell great. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Moosh29 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Deodorants

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Makes my underarms peel.

    This deodorant doesn't really work for me. I put it on in the morning and by lunch time I already have wetness and odor. Also, it made my underarms peel so bad. This has never happened to me with any other deodorant. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    mballen1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    It smells nice but....

    It burns my skin & causes it to peel. I know it takes time for the body to adjust to the change, but I've been using this product for 2 months. I had to take breaks from it in between because the irritant really hurts. Also, I've learned that I'm too active for this product. It doesn't last long @ all. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    DandiSiren | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Aluminum-free deodorant

    Great aluminum-free deodorant that does not disappoint. I use it daily, stay fresh and feel like I'm doing my body good! It's a bit pricier than the average drug store stick but well-worth the price. My favorite is the "Beautiful Earth" fragrance, which smells great! — 3 years ago
    neelienyc | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Rash City!

    Although it smells great and works pretty well for not having aluminum, I will never ever use it agian as it made my armpits peel! There is no way I had a sunburn in my armpits, but they were peeling like I did. You wouldn't think something natural would react like that, but boy did it. I have never had this reaction before with a deodorant. Don't suggest if you have even remotely sensitive skin. — 3 years ago
    ephemeralfemme | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend