Alterna Hemp Straightening Balm Reviews

Back to Alterna Hemp Straightening Balm»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good

    Works well in all but the most humid weather. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good stuff!

    I really like Alterna's hemp line. The product gives my hair a nice straight finish and I can notice a difference just after blow drying. It does not feel greasy like a lot of other straitening balms do. The smell is a bit odd - not bad...not good, but different. It generally lasts all day. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jetslt2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    what is it

    what is this product — 6 years, 6 months ago
    grunka36 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    I have tried a ton of different straighting product and with this one I dont' have to work hard to get my waves out. I would recommend highly! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Kristy_J | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    YES

    THERE'S NOTHING LIKE SOME GOOD HEMP! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    omendh | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    hard to find but it works

    it works but it's hard to find in everyday stores. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    laura_laytham | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best product you can\'t find

    I have naturally curly, wavy haie and this product is the very best on the market. Problem is you can\'t buy it any where. I live in a large city and Called all over town, but to no avail. I really can\'t live without this product much longer. I have tried many products to replace it , but none work a well and I get frustrated trying to find something. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kayron | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    got to try

    worked good to calm down my crazy curls — 6 years, 10 months ago
    slpitts | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    satisfied

    not a bad result, shiny and smooth, not greasy, keeps hair more straight — 6 years, 6 months ago
    dorcol | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Smooth and glossy

    After applying two quarter size dollops into my palm and smoothing through my hair it gave me just enough shine without looking greasy. It kept my hair from becoming wavy at the end of the day but is still no match for humidity :( — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jnetgerrior | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend