Alterna Hemp Straightening Balm Reviews

Back to Alterna Hemp Straightening Balm»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Brilliant!

    I love this product and am not entirely sure how I lived without it! This keeps my hair smooth and shiny without weighing it down at all. My hair stays nice and sleek without sacrificing volume. LOVE IT. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    aberneis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    the best stuff ever — 5 years, 9 months ago
    suepowell1951 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great product

    Its all natural uses hemp and works great for my hair — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dits212001 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Eh

    I thought it was ok, nothing special. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Tyler1986 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty darn good stuff.

    I have been using this for a few months, now, and have been pretty happy with it. I should preface this by saying that my hair is naturally wavy, but tends to be almost straight when I blow dry. This helps it dry even straighter and remove some of those weird waves I get underneath (my hair is quite thick), and it does a surprisingly good job of keeping it that way in all weather conditions. I ...read morelove all of the Alterna products I have tried, and even though this is my least favorite, I would recommend it to anyone needing a little help in the straightening department. Another bonus is that you can't use too much, like some other products out there. It won't weight your hair down in the least. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    wishfuleyes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this for straight or wavy hair!

    This balm works to keep the frizz down, so whether I'm straightening my hair or just letting it air dry, it keeps the frizz down to a minimum. I never realized that straightening products are so versatile, but this one definetly is. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Melgurl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    shocked

    I was really shocked by how well this works! I didn't really even need to use my iron after using this stuff. It smells nice and adds a sheen. I would buy it again, but the only problem is if you workout with it in your hair it does run down your face ten min, into a run. SO it cannot be used everyday. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A FIND PRODUCT FOR YOUR HAIR

    I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT FOR YOUR HAIR. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prycay | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite

    As a Hairstylist-this is my Favorite Straightening Balm. I use it on very curly to wavy,course to fine and works great on all. A little go a long way. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KatheC | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I use this

    on my granddaughter's hair. It works great. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    applelane | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend