Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid Reviews

Back to Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid»
Sort by:
  • 10

    well worth the money

    i love all aveda products, they're natural and they smell fantastic. the salon i go to only uses aveda products and it is probably the best thing for your hair. i use this and the aveda brilliant spray on shine together on my hair everyday and ever since i've done that my hair has so much less breakge looks less dry and is just so awesome. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Anagirl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I have been using this product for about 3 years now. I straighten my hair all the time and it keeps it from frying and makes it sleek and shiney without looking oily. One bottle lasts me a year almost everytime. I love it and I have used other products to starighten my hair and have not found anything better! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    brittany225 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I would die without this product!

    I was nervous to spend $23.00 on this at the salon but my stylist convinced me to get it. I am so glad I listened, this makes my hair smooth and shiny! It even keeps the frizzies tamed in the Louisiana humidity. Also I use it nearly everyday and the bottle isn't even 1/4 gone so it is a good value because it last for a long time. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    merbear | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    hello smooth hair

    i love this product. i have naturally wavy, frizzy hair and this product works great whether you wear your hair curly or straight. its awesome because you can use it on wet or dry hair, i feel like it soaks in better on damp hair and prevents frizz whereas using it on dry hair gives it a smooth finishing touch. it's not heavy at all so it wont weigh hair down. also adds lots of shine and softness and the bottle will last forever! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    elizabeth_a | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great...

    My hair tends to look dry after using the blow dryer and I rub this in my hair and my hair shines all day without weighing it down... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sbasnett | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best yet

    I've tried many smoothing fluids, but this one is the best yet. As with all Aveda products, it has a pleasant scent, and it went on evenly and lightly. It isn't oily or greasy and instantly adds shine and gloss. I usually apply it after I flat-iron my hair, and the results are always great. I highly recommend this product! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    purplejonquil | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very light

    This product works well. You don't need much and it doesn't weigh your hair down. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pricey but lasts

    I don't use much of this (a nickel-sized amount each day for my below- shoulder length hair) so the bottle lasts a long time. Smells very faintly herbal. A moderate amount of shine, I like it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ebickell | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love It!

    I just bought this today, and I love it!!! Pros: Put it on before heat styling your hair, and it makes it smooth, shiney, and healthy-looking. It's lightweight, and non-greasy. Works even on my thin hair. Cons: Expensive =) =) NOT TESTED ON ANIMIALS!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    amanduhze | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love this...

    I got this in the aveda smoothing set. One little drop of this stuff mixed in with the thicker styling cream makes sure my hair is smooth and shiny all day. If it's really humid out (I live in the southeast), I can just put a little more through the ends once I'm done styling and it lasts forever. I thought it was a little expensive, but it's well worth the price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    trishthedish | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend