Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid Reviews

Back to Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Silky

    I use this product everyday whether I am doing my hair curly or straight. I apply it mostly to the ends and it really makes my hair a lot silkier and softer. It lasts a long time so the price averages out quite nice. Highly recommend this product!!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    gracesavedme23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    light and smooth

    I used redken's Glass smoothing product for the longest time, until I found this! I love that it contains NO drying ALCOHOL, and works even more effectively than anything else. Great smell and a little bit goes a long way. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    DentalDiva_13 | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Smooth hair is in your future!

    If smooth hair is your goal--Aveda made your product. I use this in combo w/ Aveda Smooth Infusion shampoo & conditioner. For me, I prefer to use it in combo for best results but it can be used alone. A small amount of this goes a long way so there is no need to pile it on. It has a light weight not a sticky feel--which gives this a enough hold without "crunchy" hair. I find to get m...read morey hair smooth I need to add a medium setting heat from a dryer and a large round brush. As for the smell--it's there like most things Aveda, but I feel it is a clean scent. The results are worth it. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    LizzieB | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I use this product everyday. It makes my hair so shiny and smooth. A little goes a long way!!! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    mommyto3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is wonderful!

    My stylist got me hooked on this product. It works great and smells wonderful. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    florida71 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this stuff!

    I recently received a trial size bottle to test. This smoothing fluid does exactly that.. smoothes out my waves without adding weight. My hair is soft, smooth, and smells great. I bought a bottle last night. It was a little expensive, but worth the price. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    rockhound24 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Nice but expensive

    This product gives my hair great shine, without making it feel oily or greasy or heavy. The shine lasts all day, and my hair feels super silky. Unfortunately, it's very expensive. Although I just need a small amount (nickel-sized amount or less), I still save it for when my hair really needs an extra kick! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My #1 all time conditioner

    I have been hooked on this ever since I discovered it about 3 years ago! It gives such a rich, deep moisture without weighing hair down. I highly reccomend this for people with dry hair, color treated hair, if you use a lot of products or if you blow dry a lot. LOVE IT! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    smashingbp311 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great conditioner...

    I used the Masquintense for fine hair with the shampoo, Bain 1. My hair has been dyed different colors and highlighted so many times that it is very dry and damaged. Yet I also have an oily scalp. This combination left my hair very healthy and shiny without weighing it down. I could even skip a day of washing my hair, and my scalp wasn't oily. My only complaint is the smell, which reminds me of Chanel number 5 perfume - great smell for some, but not my cup of tea. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    rebekah54 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic Deep Conditioner

    This is an expensive product but it is so worth it! You only need to use a very little bit about once a week, so it goes a really long way. It smells great and makes my hair softer than any other conditioner ever has. Good beauty investment! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Kellynicole | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend