Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid Reviews

Back to Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid»
Sort by:
  • 9

    smells good, too

    I have purchased so many different hair care products over the years, usually before finishing the last one I "had to have". Recently, I was cleaning out under my sink and found a bottle of Aveda light elements smoothing fluid. I just LOVE it! It is very light weight...my hair is fine, it doesn't make my hair look or feel greasy and it actually smells good,too! I will definitely fini...read moresh this bottle and replace it when it's finished. That might be awhile, a little goes a long way. I would recommend this product. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    KimberleC | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice smoother

    I love Aveda products and this is a nice smoother. However, I only use it if I want a straight style. If I want to go wavey, this flattens my waves. So if you have straight hair or want to style straight, this is a great product to smooth and tame the flyaways. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    IndyAM | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Thie product really works

    I have very thick straight hair and thanks to my toddler a lot of fly aways. I was firtunate enough to try the sample first and I was amazed at how silky smooth my hair was. I bought the full size almost a year ago and I still have more than half because a little goes a long way. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Dumaurier | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great, lightweight, not greasy!

    This is one of the best shine boosting serums out there. Most are greasy and weight hair down, but this one is different. Aveda recently revamped this product and its lighter than it was before, and works like magic. I like to mix it in with my hang straight on damp hair, and the blow dry and/or flat iron, and put just a little itty bitty bit on my hair to tame fly aways and add shine. it's the best! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    xXmiraXx | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it - moisture galore!

    I tried this based on an Aveda employees recommendation...put a FEW (and I have long hair) drops on when wet; combed it through and then blew it dry...my hair was so lovely and soft and more manageable than with any other product I've used in my 35 years....highly recommend it — 5 years, 12 months ago
    FunkyPuppy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    I use this after I blowdry and flat iron my hair. It tames fly aways and gives a great shine. It isn't heavy and doesn't weigh the hair down like so many "shine" serums. I love the scent too! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    racergirl1313 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product!

    I use this product in combination with Brilliant Damage Control. It doesn't leave my hair greasy or sticky, it leaves it soft and smelling good. It also is light and not too heavy of a serum. I also like the scent that it leaves. I would reccomend this to anyone looking for a smoothing serum. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cmapilad | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    good for shine even on fine hair

    makes my hair shiny & smooth. i only use a 1/2 drop because i have fine hair. it can weigh it down, even though it's fairly light. i put it on when my hair's damp. a little lasts a long time, so that's good because it's sort of pricy. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    carriejbuell | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just a drop

    gets out the static, can't over do it, and, it is odorless!!! I don't enjoy smelling like fruit or food. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    auntie12 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    very nice

    I love the smell of this product. I use it before i pull a hot iron through my hair and it helps to keep my hair from being damaged. This product leaves a nice shine. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jami13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend