Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid Reviews

Back to Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid»
Sort by:
  • 8

    great smoothing serum

    This serum smells amazing and feels very light. You only need a couple pumps for your hair even if its long. I use this right after blow drying my hair when I want it to be shiny and free flowing and not stiff from hairspray. This works great for any flyways and does add shine to your hair. The only bad thing about it is that its a little pricey for a hair serum but it should last a while. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wet or Dry ~ Great Results

    My hair is not curly and not straight. It is at an in-between stage that makes styling impossible somedays. I try most days to flat iron my hair leaving me with flyways. I smooth a little Light Elements on to get it to lay down, spray with Pure Abundance and out the door with a great hair day! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    RockabillyChic777 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    so so

    i'm not sure if i like this or not. i have extremely frizzy hair so i put this in my hair immediately out of the shower, but i don't towel dry, i just let it air dry. i'll finish the bottle, but i just don't know! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I highly recommend this product. It works so good with my hair. It leaves a healthy glow to it. — 3 years ago
    azalia_vargas_conde | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful!

    Feels great, smells great, makes hair smooth, shiny and bouncy! I love this product and what it does for my hair! — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Shine Serums and Sprays

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Light Elements Smoothing Fluid is the BEST Hair Shiner/Smoother

    I have very thick, wavy long hair and I only need 2-3 small pumps on wet hair to make my hair shiny and soft. Smoothing Fluid kills the frizzies without affecting hair's volume and body. I can let my hair dry naturally, blow it dry, roll it in hot rollers, use the flat iron, whatever I choose, and it still looks just right. To me, the best-hair-day regime is Brilliant Shampoo, Brilliant Conditi...read moreoner, then Light Elements Smoothing Fluid. I use the Smoothing fluid on wet hair and then 2 pumps on dry hair that day or the next day, if I want to. It never weighs hair down or makes it look greasy and always tames the frizz and flyaways. I apply it first from ponytail length down, then use what remains from the top down. The smell is very nice and not at all overpowering. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    totosnotinks | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for coarse and curly hair!!!

    I use on wet and dry hair. I use it when I straighten my hair and wear it curly. One of the best products on the market for frizz! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sassyqueenb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gets rid of frizz

    using this after blow drying gets rid of all the frizz that happens. After putting it on I wrap my hair up and let it sit. When I take it out, my hair is smooth and stays smooth for a few days. Its a staple for me — 4 years, 10 months ago
    narsdiva | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic.

    I've been a fan of this product for years. My fine hair needs just a couple of pumps of product over the surface and at the ends to become smooth, frizz-free, and shiny. And the smell of the product is just lovely. One bottle goes a very long way, too. Highly recommended. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    celtic4 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend