Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love love love this!

    I have tried other eyeliners but I always come back to this! It was the first liquid eyeliner I ever used because I didn't know if I would be able to do it correctly, but this makes it very easy to apply, and gives the perfect line every time! It has great staying power, too. I can put it on in the morning and it doesn't budge until I wash it off at night! Perfect eyeliner! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ashleybrooke89 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow! A real find!

    This is an amazing product- better than some of the pricier ones. The black is JET black, a little bold for me- I think I'll try the gray next. It is a very bold, defined look, and it doesn't come off until you want it too. It truly is smudgeproof and waterproof, and it removes easily with eye makeup remover. And it's inexpensive! What more could you ask for! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lschoenb | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Desert Island Pick!

    This is the holy grail of liquid eyeliner! I absolutely depend on this product everyday-it’s my Desert Island makeup! The felt tip on this makes lining my eyes a breeze, and the liner is waterproof- I haven’t had any trouble with it smearing or running. It sets and dries quickly so I can move on with my makeup application. I’ve purchased this in the black and the brown and I’m hoping for a navy blue and green as well! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    littlegreeke | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this. this was the first liquid liner i had ever bought because in the past i was scared liquid would be too messy. i used to never put liner on my upper lid because it would smudge minutes after i applied it, but this liner doesn't! it stays on all day and makes it easy to achieve that cat-eye look. i'm able to apply this liner in the early morning and i don't have to worry about i...read moret until i take it off at night. this is so cheesy, but i feel so free during the day because i'm not constantly worrying about whether or not my makeup is falling off my face. thank you to all the reviewers who recommended this liner =] it's great. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    likewhoa | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must have for the eyes

    This is my favorite eyeliner. Its like using a felt tip pen and makes my eyes look gorgeous! Get some ... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    panache35 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!!

    I love this eyeliner I have used it for years and it's so easy to put on and doesn't smear... i don't go anywhere without it... — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jc4oc20 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great stuff

    I recently purchased this eyeliner more out of curiosity than anything else. I was shocked at how smoothly it went on, how evenly it dried, how long it lasted, and how great it felt. I don't even feel it once it dries, none of that sticky cakey thick feeling that can follow pencil eyeliners. It looks great and is easy to apply. I would recommend this product without reservation. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    dburge | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS ONE...

    This is the only liquid eyeliner that I use. It applies really well and i refuse to use anything else. I wouldnt say that its "waterproof" but i like it so much that that doesnt even matter to me. I would def. highly recommend this! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    imsoaddictive23 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great but not waterproof

    Its easy to apply and its my favorite!!! But can't say its exactly waterprood.. a cry at the theatre was evident of that — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Michelle_Canada | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best

    This is my favorite liquid eyeliner. The brush handle makes it very easy to apply. I'm able to perfectly line my eyelids and create the "cat eyes" look. I also love that it's a waterproof liner, but you don't need to use a special makeup remover to take it off. It costs between $3-5 and it's better than all of the designer brands of liquid liner. I highly recommend it to anyone. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    anabanana0714 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend