Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    My everyday liner

    I use this to do my top eyeliner. It has a thin brush that is very easy to work with. It stays on all day and even over night if you don't get around to washing it off. It comes off easily with makeup remover. My only complaint is that if you go for a long swim, it will come off. The waterproofing only lasts through raindrops or a few tears. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    MollyJane | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect eyeliner

    This is such a great product, easy to use and applies perfectly! — 6 years ago
    joanne23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    used this since high school

    High school was 9 years ago. I haven't switched since. I have asian eyes so it's even HARDER to get the perfect line without the smudging or budging. The short tip is awesome for control so you can create the line you want, however thick or thin you want it to be. LOVE IT. I hope they never stop making it. I"ve tried their other one but the tip was too flimsy for me. — 6 years ago
    foxyfairview | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it!!!

    I use this eyeliner for everyday use and for dance performances and competitions. It works so well and doesn't smudge at all. This product is worth the very reasonable price. — 6 years ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    easy to make perfect lines — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Brookelopez | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Maybe I just need more practice....

    This is the first liquid eyeliner that I have bought in approximately 10 years. Why you ask? Because the last time I tried to use a liquid eyeliner, I ended up looking like a $10 hooker after a rough night. I had high hopes that this eyeliner would prove different and that I would have elegantly lined eyes that looked like a professional makeup person did it. Wrong-o! I still looked like a $10 ho...read moreoker, albeit 10 years older with the rate not adjusted for inflation. Although this may have to do with my lack of skill, rather than the makeup itself. The eyeliner tube, or pen as I shall call it, feels very comfortable in my hand. One thing I did learn (on my own I might add) is that it is best to shake the pen before you apply the eyeliner. That way the color is darker and not so transparent. Of course the color I used was “very black”, so all mistakes were very prominent. Maybe if I used a light brown or medium brown and practiced a lot, it would look more professional. But I think in the future I will just stick with black pencils. Mistakes aren’t as evident and I just seem to have better luck with pencils. Also, the eyeliner itself has a bit of a heavy scent to it. It almost smells a bit chemical, something I have noticed about many mascaras also. And not something I like. So as to not waste money and just throw the eyeliner out, I have figured out a little trick. First I line my eyes with a black pencil and then I use the eyeliner (on the top lashes only) right at the very base of the lashes. It gives more definition than just the pencil - but definitely more of a night-time look also - a bit too dramatic for daytime. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    pcomsec | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great, but not so great

    I love how easy it is to apply the liner. I rarely ever have to do touch-ups during the day. The end result always looks great. Plus its waterproof! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DaisyCue | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not for sensitive eyes

    I had really high hopes for this but after wearing for 2 days my eyes started watering and were puffy. I really liked it too. It looked good, went on easy and stayed on great. Just doesn't work for my sensitive eyes. Still gave it high marks for all it's good qualities. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    justme2 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Fave!

    I've used this stuff for years and refuse to try anything else. It goes on easy and flawless. There's no need to spend $20 on eyeliner. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    pinkzebrao7 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    eye liner

    It goes on great and looks goods — 6 years, 2 months ago
    auntwilly | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend