Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lineworks Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great!

    This eyeliner is comparable in every aspect to Almays Liquid Eyeliner. I've used both of these since I was 18 years old. I like this one because it's waterproof. The color is true. I apply it in the morning, no smudging, or smearing. The felt tip pen is great. Overall it's a very good product for about $6 bucks. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Luv4andy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    can't live with out long wear — 5 years, 2 months ago
    tara8272 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    A good value

    Nothing brings out the eyes, like thick lashes and liner. But, with a THIN line. I use this top/bottom lids, mostly at night, but if I want to be seen from afar, liner does it. When it gets low, add a few drops of water and you've stretched your bucks! I'd buy this again. Lasts. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Pussykat | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Inexpensive Liner!

    This is the second liquid liner I've ever purchased, and I love it! The color is a true black, and drys matte, it has no shine to it when it drys. It drys fairly quickly and it has pretty good staying power. I bought this one in waterproof because I wear it all day long, then go straight to kickboxing class after work, and it stays put! I get minimal smudging and absolutely no bleeding of the ...read moreliner when I sweat. The liner doesn burn either, like the last one I had. The applicator is like a felt tip pen, its a sponge like applicator but its stiff enough to make fine lines. My only complaint is that since the applicator is made of a spongey material, I get an occasional loose thread at the very tip. When that happens, I just pull it off and its good to go. Great Product!! I would definitely buy again, and recommend it to friends. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    JrMart | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Well defined and lasting!!

    I have tried alot of different eye liners...and this is one of the most lasting liquid liners on the market!! I tend to have the problem of...blink and my lower lid liner is gone! But, not with this!! =) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    missms | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Liquid Liner to date!

    This liquid liner is fantastic! I'll put it on at 6 in the morning and it'll stay on all day long. The felt tip makes the lines easy to control and creates very dark lines in the first use. I have not yet found another liquid liner that matches up to this quality, not even from the pricier brands that you find at Sephora. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    luvalot383 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must Have

    I have used this product ever since the beginning. When i started wearing makeup, i never liked pencil liners because they smudge, so i decided to use liquid eyeliner, and ever since then, i have always used this product. It's so good, i never had to try any other product. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cm_yang | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    holds strong! almost impossible to remove

    i bought this liner in black and covergirls lashblast mascara to wear at a wedding. it didnt run when the tears came. i had family look at the pics later and commented that i must have been wearing false lashes!but i wasnt. the combination of the two did wonders. this liner holds so strong i had to go back twice after cleaning my face to get all the liner off. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    wifeofsickening | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Waterproof?

    I read all the good reviews and decided to try it, but I was very disappointed. I have horrible allergies so my eyes are really watery. I was hoping this would stay on since it claims to be waterproof, but I was wrong. When applied to the top, it smudged in the corners so I had to keep reapplying. When I put it on the bottom, it only lasted about an hour and collected in the corners of my eyes...read more. I've come accross many other eyeliners that work so much better and don't even claim to be waterproof. I won't buy this again. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Shakeyourbonbon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best inexpensive eyeliner I've ever tried!

    I've always been a bit hesitant to wear dark eyeliner or mascara when I know I'm going to be in a humid place and sweating a bit, which results in embarrassing raccoon eyes. I tried this once at an outdoor festival where it got really hot, and again at a club where everyone was really sweaty - the eyeliner never smudged a bit! It almost seemed like a tattoo based on the dark pigment and easy app...read morelication. It also came off really easily with my eye makeup remover. I definitely recommend this. My only advice is to have a Q-tip and eye make-up remover on hand when applying it if you have a shaky hand or are inexperienced with applying liquid eyeliner. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    mscc00 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend