Maybelline New York Intense XXL Volume & Length Washable Microfiber Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Intense XXL Volume & Length Washable Microfiber Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    So So..

    Alright, I'm an Asian and i have those puffy eyes, yeah i know... anyways, this mascara, hmmm... well it did give my lashes volume and lengthens it, but not as long as i wanted so my lashes would be visible from my puffy eyes. it also weighed down my curls, so i'm giving this rating. i'm still looking for a good mascara out there for asians like me. laters! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Lengthens and volumizes...and clumps and flakes

    i have almost non-existent eyelashes, so i was attracted by the lengthening and volumizing claims of this mascara. i was pleasantly surprised to find that this mascara does do both pretty decently, but unfortunately it clumps decently as well. also, i constantly had to check a mirror to make sure i didn't have raccoon eyes. both problems were manageable and weren't huge, but it did get to be kind ...read moreof a hassle always checking to make sure it didn't smear. overall, i really do like this product and think it's worth the money, and i would recommend it . — 5 years, 10 months ago
    ledizzle | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Queen of all mascaras!

    This is by far the best mascara I've ever tried! Better than L'oreal, Lancome, Clinique, Sephora, you name it. I'm obsessive about mascaras and this mascara does it all. It thickens, lengthens, and darken my stubborn Asian lashes. I always get compliments everytime I use it. I'm pretty lazy about doing my lashes, but when I do have on this mascara, people always assume I'm wearing faux lashes. I h...read moreave wide eyes, and this mascara (compared to the rest) I have noticed that it softens my eyes, it gives it dimension instead of looking flat. It gives me the dollface look. And if it clumps, it just means it's time to throw it away and go get a new one. — 6 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Here are my thoughts

    Performance: Really does lenghten well. Can be clumpy so keep a lash comb handy when applying. It also does not flake (a concern for a contact lense wearer like me). Con: Not much in the tube and the mascara dried up much quicker than the primer. Pro: As I said it worked well. Also a very good deal for the price compared to the $25++ options many other lines offer. I usually don't use drugstore brand products but I like this one. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Elizzybeth | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    Love this mascara! I heard about it when I admired a salesgirl's fabulous eyelashes and she told me she uses XXL. It really makes my eyelashes stand out! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Emi768 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    it's not going to be any better then this!

    Ok , here is the thing ..I always search for the best of the best....so far this is the only one beauty product I'm buying over and over again! my lashes are light and barely noticable...with this primer I get great volume and even lengh and lots of compliments! Just the only thing is that everytime I start to use new one, the formula inside is little thin - both the primer and the mascara. But ov...read moreer course of use it gets thicker and better. But I still think for such a little money it is great product. I know I will totally buy this one again!I don't even feel to try some other ones because I don't think it is going to be any better then this! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    evicka80 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Will Alway be in my Make-Up Bag

    I really like this mascara. For work or daytime, I dont apply the Step 1 pre-coat, but when I want extra volume I do. I think its great to have that option with one product. The price is just right. I have not tried the waterproof type, but I will since I this is such a good product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    elainegal | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Mascara

    I used to only wear Lancome's mascaras, but when I found this one on sale and decided to try it?!! Bye, bye Lancome'! My lashes are long, beautiful and flirty. For the price of one Lancome mascara I can buy 2-3 of Maybelline's. Love that!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    PuddinCake | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Bang for the Buck

    Even though I love my high-end masacaras (Imju fiberwig, Estee Lauder Projectionist, etc.) I will periodically try out drug store brands in hopes of finding a counter part for my dept. store brands. This mascara surprisingly works very well. It does a nice job of lenthening and thickening my lashes. However, it can get a little clumpy at times. The trick to using this mascara is to apply the bl...read moreack wand immediately after using the primer. Once the primer dries, it's hard to apply the mascara. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shopaholic82 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Maybelline XXL

    In my opinion, Maybelline has the best drugstore mascaras & this one is no different. It makes my lashes look so long & gorgeous, I wear it nearly every day. Sometimes all I wear is eyeliner & mascara. I can't live w/o those two! This one lasts all day & doesn't clump or smear. The only thing I don't really like is the primer. It just doesn't do much for me, but when I use this mas...read morecara I feel compelled to use the primer with it. I guess just because it's there. But basically, I like it with or w/o the primer. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend