Maybelline New York Intense XXL Volume & Length Washable Microfiber Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Intense XXL Volume & Length Washable Microfiber Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great affordable fiber mascara.

    This is one of my first fiber mascaras and I found it very impressive. It does lengthen well and isn't too clumpy. — 5 years ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    It's okay...

    I used plenty of mascaras before but I just think that the name of this product does not match up with the quality of the item. XXL... makes people think of crazy dramatic lashes. It didn't give me the lengths and volume that I was hoping for. Also, I went through it really fast since it's the primer and the actually mascara in 1. I would not buy this product again. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Schan815 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not for me

    It seemed to be working good at first and lengthening my lashes, but after just a couple weeks, my eyelashes were suddenly shorter! It was eating my eyelashes! And my friend warned me about it since she saw me at lunch with the same mascara she had used and I was like, what? It ate your eyelashes?!? And I just forgot about what she said and then it happened to me! And it wasn't like it was an amazing mascara anyway. Yuck. I threw it out for sure! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    caite92 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love this stuff

    I can't use this when I'm in a hurry, but this product gives me the best lashes. Definetly the best bang for the buck — 5 years, 7 months ago
    sobabeth | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this

    I have really long lashes to begin with, so I LOVE that this product has a great mascara as well as a lengthening product. I can choose to use just the mascara, or go REALLY long with the lengthening side and the mascara together. It also gives me a choice between a day and a night look all in one product. For a non-waterproof product it doesn't smudge too badly, but can if you rub your eyes and stuff. Won't give you spider lashes either. All around good product. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TakoInk | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't Live With Out it!

    I have used so many different brands of mascara and have had nothing but great results with this mascara. I have been buying this for over a year and use it EVERY day- I can't leave the house with out it on because people always say I look tired if I'm not wearing it! Towards the end of the bottle there is some fall out/flaking, but nothing too serious..just means its time for a new bottle! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    maryg083 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome lashes!

    This stuff is so cool! I've never had such long, bold lashes in my life! I'm also really sensitive to makeup, and this didn't give me any problems. Great price also! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    swimremz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    There is no other :)

    This mascara is amazing, I did try a few copy cats (sorry I am a bargain hunter) they cannot compare. This product makes my eyes POP like no other. I've been using it since it came out and I've never had a problem with tarantula eyes or any other nasty clumping. YAY!! I love finding a product I can count on every time. Bravo, Maybelline!! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    hunngggry | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    not for contact wearers

    I liked this mascara at first, covers nice, gives great volume and length but after a couple of hours it flakes off. I had spots on my contacts that I couldn't clean off. I ended up having to throw them out. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Lisa_22 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I really like this mascara

    This is one of the better mascara's that I have tried and I have tried A LOT of different brands including the very pricey ones. Unfortunately, I was the lucky one who got the small and short eye lashes out of me and my sister and I have a hard time finding mascara that will make my lashes look nice and long without being all clumpy and flaky and this is the mascara. I think that it has a lot to d...read moreo with the white primer (this is what I call it) that you put on first. I will continue to always have this stuff on hand. If you have short lashes this is a must try. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    The11ofus | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend