Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Definitely a Dream

    Love this stuff! Covers imperfections and stays put forever. The only thing I don't like is how it opens/shuts. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    rocketgirl0467 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    I expected more.

    Yes, the price isn't bad, but I did want better results. It just cakes up on my face. It doesn't look or feel natural. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ccboobooy | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dream come true

    This compact is the best for me. It lasts all day long and makes my skin feel like velvet. The No. 1 shade matches exactly my skin... so I feel like i´m not wearing any makeup at all. — 6 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cool design, good coverage.

    I have to admit that it took me a couple minutes to find out where they were hiding the applicator...but I was amazed when I did. I love the design, I think it's cute and convenient too. The powder itself is very nice. It blended well over my foundation and the applicator was soft and light, not rough and spongy. My mother bough this and I kinda stole it from her. She never used and I still wo...read morender why? It's a great powder and goes with other foundations well, not just their own line. Love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jeshikachan2 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product

    I am very pleased with this powder! It enhances my foundation and gives a nice matte finish which stays all day long. I love the color Sand, which blends nicely with my skin tone. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Vinoqueen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    I Think I Wasted My Time and Money!

    I am a long time Maybelline user and I love their products (usually!). When I saw this powder advertized in my local store I decided to pick it up along with the other powder I usually purchase. I matched my skin tone in accordance with the charts and by comparing it with the other compact that I normally buy (which is a PERFECT match..) When I was preparing for work the next day, I decided to ...read moregive this new powder a try. Despite appearing to match my current compact and the charts... this product made me extremely pale! It also appeared to be cakey in texture. I've read other reviews on this product and people are raving about it. I'm wondering what went wrong on my end? I guess I will be sticking with my usual powder! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    stellargirl21 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Match..

    The product works extremely well. Hides the shine for quite a long time. The puff tends to get quite oily quickly and it is hard to replace with another because it is so small. I would purchase again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    JenniferRose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovin it

    I love this stuff. After many years of Covergirl and even a summer of Bare Minerals...This is wonderful. It feels good and stays a long long time. It helps hide those little lines!!! Makes me beautiful! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    dawn2u777 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend