Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Soft matte natural look

    I have oily/acne prone skin...when I apply this product after my Colorescience Sunforgettable SPF30 brush powder, all the shine of the SPF fades and my face looks natural, with no oily residue. I usually apply in the mornings with a powder brush and in the afternoons and evenings with the pad included. Will definitely buy again, the price is cheap but the product isn't. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    nancyfeldhaus | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good powder

    I use this for touch ups during the day. It makes my skin look so smooth and soft. It covers well too. I wouldn't wear just this product because it doesn't cover as much as foundation does. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tori3333 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't work for me

    Generally, I like Maybelline products a lot, but this was a bust for me. Instead of looking like a smooth, invisible veil, this powder sat on top of my skin looking grainy and somewhat orange. Even though this powder is supposedly jet-milled, it doesn't have the ultra-fine texture of higher-end brands. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Powder, Love it

    One of my favorite powders and the one I have been using most for awhile. This is light but great at blotting down the shine. easy to use and it works great. One of the best bragian buys out there. It doesn't leave any cakey-ness even after a few applications or an overpowdered look. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Patchy looking, but otherwise great!

    I have deathly pale skin and this stuff just makes it look perfect, no matter what foundation I wear underneath it. The only problem? It comes out very patchy if not applied right. Also, it has a tendency to make the skin look oilier than what it is.. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kittielover | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Impressive

    I just bought this because it was on sale and I have to say that I'm quite impressed with how well it applied and lasted throughout the day but I don't really care for how the design of the compact is. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    GooberSmoochers | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    GREAT PRODUCT

    I HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT AND CAN SAY WITHOUT A DOUBT, IT IS THE BEST POWDER EVER! — 6 years ago
    MARILIE208 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    one step and go.

    I like this product when i am in a hurry. I can use it with out foundation. I love this simple step and I can powder and go. I am light skined so i don't need too much makup. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    WeraLinda | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I have a very oily t-zone so when I discovered this after trying many other powders with no success, I was quite pleased. It doesn't cake. It covers so well. It really helps to control my oiliness throughout the day. It's a great color match for my pale skin. The powder puff that comes with it however is useless. If anything, it doesn't even come close to the full potential of this wonderful powde...read morer when used with a flocked sponge for application. I don't care for the compact design at all. I could do without the slideout mirror on the bottom because I never use it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LLChica | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice product

    Lays flat for pocketbook travel, does not cake, goes on smooth and soft — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend