Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Dream Matte Powder»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love it!!

    I love this powder it keeps my oil away almost all day i just use this on top of my moisturizer and i have acne prone skin and acne scarring and just this covered it up,lasted all day,and felt smooth on my skin,the price is very reasonable i love this powder,it might be to powdery for the winter — 4 years, 9 months ago
    britt151m | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    VERY PICKY AND I LIKE THIS POWDER!

    I randomly tried this powder b/c I couldn't afford my usual department store brand. I really like it, goes on smooth, stays matte (if I had to complain: its just a little too sheer for me) — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Debraem497 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Drugstore Powder!

    This powder is really fantastic. I wore this and didn't feel all made up with this over my foundation. This is a really silky powder and works really well on my oily skin. My bf even commented on my makeup last night. I will definitely continue to buy. This powder is very comparable to my dept store one but now I actually use this powder more! A must have for me from this day on! You really should try this. Best drugstore powder...and I'm saving $$...Wow!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DramaticMe2 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Sun kissed look and very light

    this powder is great! I got it on sale, eventhough the color was pretty dark for my liking but I thought for the summer it would be a nice tanned look. And to my surprise the color fit me good and I prefer it from make-up becuase it is very light for this time of year. If you use a mosturiser and sunblock this is a light alternative for liquid makeup. I use a brush to apply not the sponge. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    quihuis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!!

    I love using this product!! it especially is very usfull to apply after dream matte ligued foundation or dream matte cream/ air whipped foundation!! very easy to apply and blends in very well!! It does great to awaken your face if you have those purple eyes girls!! I would recomened ever dream matte foundaton!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Taylor_17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Pressed Powder!

    This pressed powder is my very favorite! The design is awesome, all on it's own! It has the pressed powder, then you slide it around and there's the applicator and mirror. It's great! And this is the first pressed powder that has great coverage and the perfect shade for me! I've always loved Maybelline, and this is one of their best products, in my opinion! =] Also, if you have an Ocean State Job Lot around you, it's cheaper there for the same product! =D — 5 years, 2 months ago
    flowergirl34572 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product!

    I have tried many expensive powders (lancome, estee lauder, bare minerals id, etc.) and this is the best one I have found! Great coverage & color and wonderfully smooth - not cakey or uneven, like many others. And great for shine control! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Jilleann | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Powder perfect

    I am just now "rediscovering" Maybelline products, and this product is another winner for me! I bought this along with the dream matte liquid foundation, and now I think I've found the perfect powder for the summer months. I don't generally wear powder except in the summer, and have had a hard time finding one that works with regular liquid foundation, does not set into lines and wrinkle...read mores, or irritate my skin. And while I love mineral makeup, my oily skin just drinks it up- it only lasts a few hours. If you are a fan of mineral make-up, this powder has a similar consistency and effect of a finishing veil: it's light, finely textured, and has a slight luminescent quality. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    kap_nc | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!

    I got this as a bonus with the Dream Matte Mousse. It's great! LOVE that the applicator and the mirror are in a seperate compartment from the makeup, keeping them all nice and clean. And the coverage, FANTASTIC! The matte effect makes your skin look so smooth and beautiful! I will be buying this again! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KJ | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this product!

    Have been using this product. I really love how it goes on smooth. The quality is great. It doesn't lasts long but I still like this product. It doesn't have a smell that most powder have. The packaging is cute. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    menrb827 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend