Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not for oily skin

    I am very olive so I have a hard time finding makeup that matches, but this makeup matched great. Unfortunately, the formula does not work well on my oily skin. It leaves me shiny and after a few hours is completely gone. Also, it gives light coverage and I prefer a full coverage. The worst part, this makeup seemed to clog my pores and gave me blackheads, so I would not use if you are prone to...read more breakouts. Pretty much this makeup would only work for someone who wants light, moisturizing cover and has perfect, acne-free skin. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    This makeup goes on smooth, and has a nice consistency, but tends to wear off pretty quickly. I noticed I do need to blot my face several times per day because I get shiny. I do like that it is fragrance and SPF free. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    yogachic1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works great

    I love this foundation, it works great and leaves your skin very soft. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    dancetilldusk | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Nice...

    Pretty good coverage, creamy and easy to blend, and decent wear. I have dry to combination skin, and i liked the texture, but it might not work as well for people with oilier skin. I'd like to mention that it doesn't go on to your skin the color it is in the bottle. I had to take mine back twice before finding a shade that matched my skin =/ — 4 years, 1 month ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Shiny with a Chance of Break outs

    I'm not a fan of this make so far. I've been using mineral make up and though of giving liquid a chance. The first day looked fine but later I would look a little "too dewy." I've set it with a powder. It helped a little but My face would still get oily towards the end of the day. The foundation has felt a little too heavy for my own liking ( I have mostly relied on mineral foundations til now) — 4 years, 2 months ago
    dlopez3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    It was one of the better foundations I used. The SPF actually did offer protection and I never got burned while using this product the way I have with others. It also provided a nice light finish though a little better coverage would have been nice. But like with any other foundation you should definitely test it first because sometimes Neutrogena's shades come out weird if you don't get the right one. — 5 years ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    really didn't like it

    i did a lot of research over the internet about this product before i bought it and tried it out because i was looking for a healthy foundation that was affordable. but wow, what a disappointment for me this product was. i had very hard time finding a shade to match my tanned asian skin tone, and i had to go back to ulta 2 or 3 times. i personally thought it looked kind of cakey, and worst of all,...read more it made me break out for some reason. i was so disappointed that i will definetly never even attempt to buy neutrogena's foundations ever again. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    angelcake77 | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    it is a wonderful product

    i have skin allergies and when i try make up i have to be careful...well i wanted to clear my acne and rash scars on my face so i started using Neutrogena Healthy Skin with Antioxidants. and my face cleared. no makeup has done that before and i have alot of dark scars from acne. it is fresh and light. i sell avon...no lie this is by far the best makeup. paired it with Skin Fusion powder.....does wonders. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    LydDuran | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for sensitive skin

    Descent coverage, would do well on anyone that dosn't have oily skin. Although couldn't wear longer than a day here and there, due to it's making my ance worse, it would be a good value for individuals with less sensitive skin for previously I have made good use of these particualar brand products and loved it. Can find for a great price at walmart, it's on rollback for less than $7. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cookiejar27 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Favorite foundation

    This is the best foundation I've tried. I use the shade 10, classic ivory. I have somewhat oily skin that gets flaky around pimples, of which I usually have a few, and this stuff covers but doesn't emphasize the dry areas. It's very smooth and goes on easily. I use it with a damp makeup sponge for all-over coverage that looks very natural, and then I use it as a concealer with a concealer brush un...read moreder my eyes and on pimples. Even with the acne, I get compliments on my skin, and that's pretty awesome. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Echo94 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend