Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great!!! :)

    Personally i think that it works great! It works perfectly with a powder over it when it is rubbed in. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to find a great foundation. :) — 2 years, 2 months ago
    SUPERSTAR5.0 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    very good

    stays on through the morning, school, horse-back riding, and dinner! I adore this stuff, I mix it with a little moisturizer and it works wonderfully. Not for everyone though, only if you need light coverage :) — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Pinkeebler | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great for dry skin

    I have dry sensitive skin and this is the only foundation I can use that doesn't leave my skin feeling dry or itchy when I take it off. It still feels moisturized after I wash off my makeup. I read on here that it was discontinued by i contacted neutrogena and they said it has not been discontinued nor do they have any intentions of discontinuing it — 2 years, 5 months ago
    diane_magel | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect

    For winter time. It doesn't dry my face or makes me Breakout. I have oily skin and pores and its perfect because it doesn't clog them. I buy this product when I can't afford MAC — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lloydle5 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not too bad.

    This makeup really does improve the look of your skin after you take it off. It has a dewy finish, which some people might like, but I have a very oily face, so it didn't look good on me. It offers decent coverage and if you don't really have anything major to cover up, then you might want to buy this. Just apply a little and go natural with a nice dewy finish. Great for winter when your skin is drying up. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    crj16 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it.

    I have been using this makeup for the past month. I usually have trouble with liquid foundations, but this makeup was totally different for me. I was looking for something with an SPF, and this was one of the choices. I bought it thinking it would probably work okay, but after using it the first time I felt that it was a great liquid makeup. It is easy to apply and it gave my skin a flawless, even...read more tone. I feel that some of the other reviews were bad because of preexisting skin conditions. If you take care of your skin and prep and treat it before you use this makeup, you will be happy with your purchase. This makeup does not help in terms of oil or dry skin, but those are things that are treatable before makeup application. This makeup also stays on. You won’t find that half of it has melted off or built up around your nose or eyebrows. It definitely is a long wear makeup even though it isn’t advertised as one. This makeup is also non-comedogenic, so it won’t clog your pores or be the cause of break outs. The only thing that I do not like about this makeup is that it takes a while to wash off completely, but what liquid makeup isn’t difficult to remove completely and thoroughly. As long as you are patient and get it off completely, you will not have an issue with it. I would definitely recommend this makeup to anyone who needs a makeup that is non-comedogenic, has an SPF, and will last through the day. Even though the reviews are lower than what I think they should be, you will be happy with this purchase. I have had many compliments on my skin and how “fresh” it looks, even after it has been on for hours. This product is definitely worth a try! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 4

    Review subject

    It suppose to give you a dewy finish. But I ended up look like a OIL POT! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    van_ly | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this makeup

    I like this makeup and the glow that it gives me. It is not greasy and goes on perfect — 3 years ago
    Spitfire_jen | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    discontinued? great nars dupe

    I first bought this product a few months back because I heard that it was a dupe for nars sheer glow, a foundation that I was dying to try but didn't want to dish out that much money on a foundation. This foundation is NOT for oil skin, I have combination skin and sometimes it poses a problem for me, other times not. I love the natural dewy finish it gives. I have had some minor problems with oxid...read moreation (not every time) but just make sure to wear a primer underneath and that usually resolves the issue. Good foundation for a light coverage and natural finish. I still see this all over every drugstore... it's really discontinued? — 3 years ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great foundation but...

    I really liked this foundation. It blended nicely, looked flawless, and didn't break me out. The finish is matte but this foundation mimics the look of skin. Then I realized how pink it was on my skin. That and the fact that the bottle isn't a pump is the reason for the low rating. I guess if you don't mind the bottle and you have insanely pink skin then this is perfect. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Miaoudeminou | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend