Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Just okay...

    It does seem to improve and even skin tone after a few weeks. I don't think it spreads easily and doesn't control oil in T zone well at all. It's also difficult to blend. I still use this foundation part time for now but not for much longer. There are just too many other better options. — 2 years ago
    Caraloo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good .

    It's a pretty good foundation for it's price ,could definitely be compared to a high end foundation ,I love the texture ado wish it had more coverage .I love how it feels like very very light weight ,wish I love because I have pretty good skin ,which doesn't need too much coverage, I love how it doesn't look cakey . But sometime I do have a lil pimple here and there and what I do is I apply a lil bit more foundation on that part and its all good . — 2 years, 2 months ago
    yadijane | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Neautrogena Healthy Skin Liquid Makeup

    So I have been using this for about a year now, and even though I always try new foundations I always come back to this one, at least so far, until I find another favorite drug store makeup. I can't give it 10 stars because it's not 100% perfect for me but in general I am pretty happy with it. Neautrogena has my very exact shade, natural ivory, when I put it on, it gives my face a nice glow and it...read more matches the rest of my skin, the color does not stand out which was one of the problems I had in the past with foundations. It does get a bit oily after about 8 hours or so and I am very much prone to acne, but I am not sure if this makeup making it worse for me at all, since I seem to break out the same amount when I do not use any makeup. I would really like to see this product to be continued, I heard that they stopped for some reason which would be too bad, for me it's one of the best from a drugstore, I wear it every day to work and I love how my face feels as well, it's not irritating in any way and I have very sensitive skin. Also, not to forget, my skin has plenty of imperfections, and mainly acne scars on the lower face area, this makeup does a good job covering it all and gives me a nice even tone look, no redness. I would really hope to see this foundation to be continued on the market. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So good so far!

    After unsuccessfully trying out another foundation (Covergirl Clean Sensitive), I decided to try this one. The price is quite pricey for me (I'm a 13 year old), but it may be considered cheap for older women. I got it in the lightest color, which is a perfect match for my pale skin. The coverage is sheer-medium, while it gives a natural dewy finish. It looks verrryyy natural, and I feel confident ...read morethat it won't break me out! My only complaint is that is should have a pump, because I poured way too much out. But, it still is amazing! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Fashionofhislove | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good!

    it blends sooo good! and its a very light weight foundation, it was cheap, and its full coverage! i totez recommend this! :) — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ayetunechi | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not the best foundation

    When I first bought this, it gave me a flawless finish and it felt good on my skin. But after a few hours, it would become very flaky and clumpy, even if I didn't apply that much. It also became more and more orange thoughout the day. It's a very good foundation if you only need it for 2-3 hours, but if you need an all-day foundation, this isn't it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Avvy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mixed Feelings

    Let me start with my positive feedback before I give my negative feedback :) I feel this formula is great for any skin type. When I wear this foundation, my face has a fresh feeling, not cakey like I assumed it would due to its consistency. It's. It very thick, but it's not watery either; I thought I would have to put a lot on my face to even my tone out but I was wrong. However.. I hate the packaging. Pour bottles are a pain to me — 2 years, 5 months ago
    TaintedLove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Found my Favorite Foundation!

    I have oily, acne prone skin, and I'm 20 year old Caucasian female. Even though I do have oily skin, I put Neutrogena moisturizer with SPF 15 on after washing my face and before applying makeup. Healthy Skin is lightweight and doesn't even feel like I'm wearing a foundation. I can get away with one coat and my skin still looks luminous! I love that it has an SPF 20 in it already. I feel extra safe...read more from the sun. I use to break out the next morning from wearing Colorstay even though I would wash my face and use toner but with Healthy Skin I don't break out at all from it! It's so great. I'm never using another foundation :) I'm such a Neutrogena fan. Please never discontinue this wonderful product! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    JasmineNicole | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 7

    its ok

    i love the coverage, goes on smooth and dont clog my pores... but i have oily skin, and after 3,4 hours i can see some oil in my face... so i do recomend it for a not too long wear.. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    d2_gosh | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    neutrogena healthy skin

    Good foundation but not full coverage so redness still shows through. Its not cakey but after a while it does make my face shiney even though I have naturally dry skin. Like, but still on the search for my perfect drugstore foundation. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kfloyd01 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend