Ambi Fade Cream Reviews

Back to Ambi Fade Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I love It

    I am a 22 year old african american with dry/sensitive skin. I started having breakouts a few years ago (19/20) and in the last year began to see dark spots on my face. These dark spots are not cute at all. So I have been trying all different types of products on my face to eliminate these spots. Nothing worked. I have not been much of a make-up wearer because I never really needed it. My co...read moremplexion was clean and clear. Anyway, I tried Ambi on a whim and I love it. I have only used it for one day and already it is beginning to clear up the spots. I have noticed a significant change in the appearance of the spots (with only 3 applications). I cant wait to see how I look at the end of the trial week and then at the end of a month. I would definately recommend this product to other women of color. YAH!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Ashboo18 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    this product really works

    I had lots of dark spots on my face, i used to feel shy about it, I tried every single product you can think about, and nothing has really worked. I bought the complexion bar of Ambi and i was WoW, even my husband asked me what was going on, because my face was a little bit clearer , I was so happy that he noticed that, and after a while i bought the fade cream, and sincerely I feel beautiful with my skin now, I don t have to wear a lot of make up again to cover up dark spots. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    daphnee_louissaint | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works for me!!!

    I have used every fade product on the planet. This one works real good and is very inexpensive. When I started using this product it was about 10 years ago. It had a funny smell to it but worked wonders. Then they discontinued the product at my local store (they only have the creams for Dry and Normal Skin now). So then I would spend about 50-$100 dollars for a fade cream at my Dermatology Office....read more That cream I got at the Dr's. office really works but it breaks your pocket and makes the skin very sensitive for a few weeks (including peeling-which Ambi never gave me those side effects). Now I am using Philosophy's new hyper pigmentation product. I'll let you know. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works so fast!

    I LOVE it! I've been using Ambi Fade Cream for only two months. But after only two weeks I saw results. I'm 28 years old and for the past 3 years dark spots were showing up on my face. I watched the commercial about a cream for women of color and the next day I went to Walgreens and purchased it. The best part is that it was under $6! My skin looks better than ever and I've even gone to places wit...read morehout makeup! I've never been interested in giving reviews but I have to tell the world about this. I'm looking forward to the other products Ambi has to offer! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Balinda | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 6

    more a question than review

    i no im not suppose 2 be asking question because its a review but.....if i put it on the brown spots would it also fade the surrounding normal colour skin? :S .......i just started using it today i love the smell thats one thing so far — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sherina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    CinnamonComplexion

    You have to use the complexion soup and follow it with the fade cream as a moisturizer. That's what I do, and it keeps my face clean, clear and bright. I have acne prone skin, and every-now-and-then I still get my pimples here and there, but it's not related to Ambi, just life, but the Ambi regimen helps me clear up quickly. You just have to be patient, like with anything that you expect a change from. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Dbritt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    It made no difference

    I used it for about a month. I noticed that it dried my skin out, and my age spots stayed. I wish it wou ld have workded for me. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    beargrad | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    worked at first...

    when i first got this product, iused it obsessively, like putting it on more than twice a day for a week straight. after a while though, i guess it lost its potency and simply stopped working...? which confused me a lot. but this happens to me a lot, not with just this product. however, while i was using it obssessively it worked really well, my scars and dark spots vanished and my face became very peachy and my natural rosy glow began to show more. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    hf7860 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    stinky

    the product doesn't seem to work ad the smell kinda reminds me of bleacso it makes me not wnt us it. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    bosslady04 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No difference after 6 weeks

    Sorry, this cream did absolutely nothing for the hyperpigmentation on my cheeks.... — 4 years, 9 months ago
    smilegirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend