Ambi Fade Cream Reviews

Back to Ambi Fade Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It works so fast!

    I LOVE it! I've been using Ambi Fade Cream for only two months. But after only two weeks I saw results. I'm 28 years old and for the past 3 years dark spots were showing up on my face. I watched the commercial about a cream for women of color and the next day I went to Walgreens and purchased it. The best part is that it was under $6! My skin looks better than ever and I've even gone to places wit...read morehout makeup! I've never been interested in giving reviews but I have to tell the world about this. I'm looking forward to the other products Ambi has to offer! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Balinda | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 6

    more a question than review

    i no im not suppose 2 be asking question because its a review but.....if i put it on the brown spots would it also fade the surrounding normal colour skin? :S .......i just started using it today i love the smell thats one thing so far — 6 years, 11 months ago
    sherina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    CinnamonComplexion

    You have to use the complexion soup and follow it with the fade cream as a moisturizer. That's what I do, and it keeps my face clean, clear and bright. I have acne prone skin, and every-now-and-then I still get my pimples here and there, but it's not related to Ambi, just life, but the Ambi regimen helps me clear up quickly. You just have to be patient, like with anything that you expect a change from. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Dbritt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 15 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    It made no difference

    I used it for about a month. I noticed that it dried my skin out, and my age spots stayed. I wish it wou ld have workded for me. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    beargrad | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    worked at first...

    when i first got this product, iused it obsessively, like putting it on more than twice a day for a week straight. after a while though, i guess it lost its potency and simply stopped working...? which confused me a lot. but this happens to me a lot, not with just this product. however, while i was using it obssessively it worked really well, my scars and dark spots vanished and my face became very peachy and my natural rosy glow began to show more. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    hf7860 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    stinky

    the product doesn't seem to work ad the smell kinda reminds me of bleacso it makes me not wnt us it. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    bosslady04 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No difference after 6 weeks

    Sorry, this cream did absolutely nothing for the hyperpigmentation on my cheeks.... — 7 years, 6 months ago
    smilegirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works better than the expensive stuff!

    Ambi Fade Cream significantly lightened my freckles with only one $4.99 tube. It took me 2-3 months to use the tube last spring, and by summer I was using half as much concealer and foundation as before! And you can't beat the price! I preferred my other daily moisturizer under makeup, so I just used Ambi Cream on nights and Sundays. — 7 years, 6 months ago
    brittanyrobson | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    No longer works for me

    I have been using Ambi for about 30 years. I've had wonderful results. In 2008 I bought a tube, and the products seems to have been reformulated. It smells better, and I think they removed the PABA. BUT IT NO LONGER WORKS FOR ME. Scars that used to fade in weeks, don't fade at all. Now I have to find another product. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    Belize | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Good to an extent!

    I tried the product after my ob had told me to try it. During my pregnancy i started to get that pregnancy mask which is dark pigmentation. Being so fair skinned it looked horrible i had it all over my face, majorly on my cheek bones & my forehead i was really really humiliated because being light skinned and having this was really embarassing . I did try Ambi Fade Cream and boy did it remove ...read morethe majority of the melasma on my face it took me about 2 mo's to see the results although it didnt completely erased them but it did minimize the size i was left with streaks of melasma under my eyes I looked like a racoon , I thought it would completely fade it but it did not .It did smell great I was some what disappointed. — 7 years, 9 months ago
    Happy1909 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Lightening Cream » Ambi Fade Cream

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"