Ambi Fade Cream Reviews

Back to Ambi Fade Cream»
Sort by:
  • 5

    it is in the middle

    The product is intended to fade dark spots ya? but it doesn’t work. I have used it for almost 3 months, there is no change, no fading on the spots. It may irritate, and doesn’t work for wrinkles. The product has also good qualities it smoothens the skin, it moisturizes, and looks even and attractive. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jerryaddis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Sensitive skin-BEWARE

    I made sure to follow the instructions carefully, because i'm aware there's hydroquinone here and as a nurse, i know the minuses of this substance, but i also know that it is a lightening agent, but it did not work for me, there's something in there that made my skin react to it, and it caused A LOT of tiny bumps all over my face, i mean it's not noticeable at a glance, but whenever i look at my f...read moreace closesy infront of the mirror, i see them and ugh it's awful. even my husband noticed it. also, i used the one for oily skin coz i do have oily skin, but i do not think it really worked wonders on my skin because my face was still oily. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Some How this stuff works.

    When I tried ambi for about 3 days i saw an changes in my face colorations. The dark marks flaked off a little bit each day. It was weird but im glad they are gone. I had freckles which seemed to lighten up and I normally try to hide them anyway. But after a while i had to stop using it because it started to irritate my skin and make it red. Maybe I was over doing the ambi just a tad bit. But it works. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    layziebonelover | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    awful

    I have acne scars on my face and am went looking for somebody that would fade the marks on my face, so I decided to give ambi fade cream a try. I put on my first application as instructed and hours later my face starting burning and my face was red completely. It irritated my face and it burned for two days. I would definetly not recommend this product to any body. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    fandrade | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Ambi Fade Cream

    About six months ago I started developing brown spots on my face and then they turned into continents. So after the use of many products I have had wonderful results with the Ambi Fade Cream and Daily Moisturizer. After three weeks of use the spots have begun to break up and fade. Great product for me and low cost is a plus! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    DivaMom | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't work for me

    I have melasma from the "mask of pregnancy" which causes brown marks in the shape of a Lone Ranger mask on one's face. Nice. I used this for 2 months and it made no difference. Plus, it felt greasy and you have to use additional moisturizer because you only use it on affected areas. Try Even Better from Clinique instead. Well worth the money! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hot4teacher77 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Didn't work for me at all

    I used it for 2 weeks and it broke me out horriby and didn't lighten anything to boot. Save your money! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    nicnacbeauty | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    perhaps it will work for you?

    I tried Ambi to reduce some melasma (areas of pigmented skin) on my face. I used it 2x/day for a few months without any visible change in the dark spots. I will say that the cost is low (about $5/tube), and it lasts for a seriously long time. The scent is not that great, but better than I was expecting. Although I have normal/dry skin, I purchased the formula for oily skin (based on some reviews stating it was greasy), and I had no problems with the cream soaking in. — 6 years ago
    chingue | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Terrific Fade Cream

    I have used this product for many years to clear up acne scares at various times and it works. Ambi Fade Cream also evens out my skin tone. The price and the quality of the product is terrific. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bawbeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    good product

    this cream works if you use it every day...is affordable..makes skin look and feel very smooth.. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    graves | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend