Ambi Fade Cream Reviews

Back to Ambi Fade Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Works over time

    I find that this fade cream works better after using a skin toner like Sea Breeze. Spots also do not return. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    starrchild80 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the money

    I've used this for 2 nights now (putting it on before bed) and the acne scars on my cheeks have faded/shrunk 45% this is actually the only thing that has worked so far and this quickly. I'm pretty impressed. Going to keep using it and see what it can really do long term (: don't think this is only for darker skinned women. I'm a light beige and I'm seeing results — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Livfastdiepreti | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lightens the hollows of my cheeks

    The hollows of my cheeks get dark from time to time. I don't use Ambi all the time, but it works great for lighting dark spots on areas of your skin, or evening out skin that has started to look blotchy. I use it mostly before bed - mainly because i don't like the thick creamy texture of the product for daytime use. For the first few weeks I apply it only in the areas I need it. I see results in a...read mores little as two weeks time, and then I apply it all over to give my entire face a nice even color. In a months time I see definite results. I like it because it doesn't appear to lighten my entire face, but only seems to fade the darker spots. If I it lightened my entire complexion, I would not use it. I think those African women who lighten their tones with bleach, look utterly ridiculous. This product is great for fading dark spots, but low on the scale as a daily moisturizer. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    lsn2jah | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    GREASYY!!!

    if you have dry skin i think this will be good for you ,buut others that tend to have oily skin(like me) shouldnt get this .it leaves you skin very greasyy but i did see a difference in the first 4 weeks that i used it — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Jai | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    takes a while to work

    Using a exfoliating wash once a day helps because it takes a long time to see results because the cream has to penetrate all the levels of dead skin before it works. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    starci_parram | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    works for any skin uneven tone.

    The best $5 i spend.I use it daily or 3 times a week so,far I can see my skin more even and ligher where my freakles are.I have all over my cheeks so is making them less noticeable. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    isabellayessi | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I Think I Finally Found It

    I Bought Ambi Yesterday And I Applied It Twice, Once In The Afternoon After I Got It, And Once Before Bed. I Woke Up This Morning And Some Of The Little Dark Spot Are Fading And The Big Dark Ones Are Lighter Than They Were. I Tried Black And White Before And It Didnt Help. looks Like Buying Ambi Was The Best Choice. Im Gonna Continue With This Product — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  27 of 28 people said helpful

  • 7

    Give it time - it does work!

    This fade cream does work, but it just takes a lot of time. I have a large discloration on my cheek and I bought this to fade the spot. It was a full 2 months before I saw a difference, but now I can tell it is noticeably lighter and smaller. It doesn't break me out and the tube lasts a long time. It is a good value, the cost is less than $6. I would like to rate this higher than a 7, but the time to see the improvement may be too long for some. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thank u Ambi

    ($3 at Walgreens / $5 at WalMart) The commercials & magazince ads lead me 2 believe this product is only 4 african american/black woman. So as a white woman I figured I could use this on my biracial (1/2 black) child. He's 2 yrs old & scratched himself with his fingernail while sleeping. The scratch was right beside his eye. So it really bothered me everytime I looked at him. My son is light brown...read more & the scar was dark brown. & This is only our 2nd day using Ambi- but its already startin 2 fade! Now the attention is back on his face & off his scar! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    MY FACE ITS BURNING!!!!

    I used this product two times per day for about 1 week. At this time, I broke out in a rash on the areas which I had been treating. and now my face is worse then it was a week ego! :( — 3 years, 11 months ago
    dollyfavi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend