Clean & Clear Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My secret!

    I swear by this product. I have been using it for years and although I must of spent a fortune on other products to clear my spots, this is my favourite and I will always come back to it. It removed every inch of makeup and makes your skin feel squeaky clean and fresh. It has a slight tingle to it which makes it feel as though it's working which is what I like the most. — 2 years ago
    nattaliiee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Oily Skin

    I have been plagued with oil skin for as long as I can remember. I've always used toners until recently, when I saw an article about how toners leave a slight shiny residue on your skin, while astringents cut through oil and shine. So I switched and I love it. It has helped so much with keeping the oil on my face at bay and works great with my cosmetics to keep my skin semi-matte. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    RamblingMaam | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not to bad!

    This astringent works well, especially if you have oily skin! But after using it daily it tends to dry out your skin. But for people with extreme oily skin it would work great. But for me I have a combination skin so it doesnt really work for me. I may buy it if I'm in a pinch but other wise I'll be looking around for something different! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cutiepie29 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Review subject

    this product works very good. it has a nice scent to it and it really takes off leftover dirt. you can see it on the piece of cotton. this didnt dry my skin or wasnt harsh either. my new fave product. it leaves my skin fresh and clean — 2 years, 8 months ago
    tfang5 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    A Must-Have

    I've been using this product since I was ten. Puberty (and acne) hit me hard and I needed something to clear up my oily skin. I've been using this in between my cleanser and moisturizer ever since then and even people who knew me from before the acne can't remember that I ever had it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Terrific

    This astringent is wonderful. Cleans well and gets rid of dirt and makeup so well. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Okay...

    Well, it leaves my skin non-oily for about half the day... but my skin is REALLY REALLY oily, like I have to use 4 oil sheets to get rid of it all. Well anyways, I have to use it in the middle of the day If I want my skin to stay non-oily. But it cleared my skin up a lot. like I had severe acne on my forehead, now it's almost nearly all gone except for like one spot — 1 year, 2 months ago
    madded101 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's GREAT!

    I have REALLY oily skin and am very acne-prone. As soon as I started using this, it immediately calmed down my acne and made my skin looks it greatest its ever been in a while. It left my skin feeling soft and extremely clean after using it. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    brendag20127 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME PRODUCT!

    I am so glad I found this product! Before this I was using the clinique oil control toner and finding something that works BETTER and costs so much less made me really happy. I love this astringent so much I get anxious every time I think they might discontinue it...so I always buy a few more just in case :) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    ...

    While I can't stand the smell of this product, it does what it claims. My face feels clean and fresh, and rarely every breakout when using this product. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    lgeiger | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend