Clean & Clear Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Essentials Deep Cleaning Astringent»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good for oily zones

    I use this mainly doing the summer on my forehead, chin and nose. most of the year I tend to be VERY dry, but doing the summer, I get oily in the T zne and this zaps it so I don;t get break outs. also use it on my backs of my shoulders. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    anjylla | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    ok

    it's alright i didn't c my acne go away tho — 1 year, 2 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Sucks Everything Bad Out Of Your Skin

    I had used this astringent a few times before as my friend had me try it out. It stung terribly and the smell was strong, thus I didn't like it at first. The other day, I tried out the ProActive system. OUCH! I turned out to be allergic to it! My face was itchy and red and even after washing my face with my normal face wash, the itchy rash would not go away. When I told my friend this, the firs...read moret thing she said was "Use the astringent". I was weary about putting more acne medicine on my already irritated face, but she insisted so I wiped it over my face with a cotton swab. I noticed the swab turned from the pink of the astringent to a gray color and as my friend pointed this out, I realized-the itch was gone! The astringent had sucked all of the dirt and irritants right out of my face. It dried out my skin, yes, but the relief of having my face back to normal was worth it! This product is amazing-just remember to moisturize after using it! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    noel_maria_johnson | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Okay

    I'm not a big fan of toner to begin with but this was okay, it dried out my problem skin but also dried out the rest of it too. I would use it just on the areas that you have breakout on. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    hollymarie | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    pretty amazing!

    i use this stuff twice a day, morning and night, after washing my face. I gotta say, the scent is really fresh, i love the cool rush that it leaves on my face and it seems to clean my face pretty well. I haven't really broken out very much since i started using this, which is an AWESOME added bonus! the one bottle also lasts you forever! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    mlovesmakeup | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    so good, but so bad.

    I looove this astringent! it really makes your skin feel clean, like there are NO traces of dirt! I used to use it every single night before applying acne lotion.. it really tingles (in a good way) i feel like it prepared my skin for the lotion and helped minimize blackheads.. plus it's super cheap, which is why I started buying it in the first place. I think it's better than Biore's version, a...read morend costs less too. however, my dermatologist insisted I stop using it as she said the alcohol was only further irritating my dry, sensitive skin. I do miss it and the wonderfully clean tingle. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good stuff :)

    This is the first real face product I ever used. Then later I switched over and started using other product but none of them really worked. Most just dried my skin out and cause my skin to breakout. Recently I switched by to this product and I'm so glad I did! Gets rid of pimples fast and really cleans my skin. I love this :) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    DoctorDee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without this!

    I always heard alcohol is a no no because it over dries but i have to tell you, even in these winter months I haven't had a single flake! It's great!! I haven't had one bad experience with this product and I have very sensitive/acne prone skin and some Clean & Clear products have irritated me in the past but this one's definitely a keeper! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    LookOutAudrey | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Product

    I really liked this. It really helped with my oily skin. After using this, my face felt really refreshed. It didn't feel harsh on my skin at all. The smell was mild,and faded quickly. This really helps in balancing out my skin's ph levels. This is definetly worth the purchase. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Dry skin with breakout must-have...

    I use to suffer with breakouts & tried everything (even accutane), except toners. I use to think toners would just dry out my already dry skin. I bought this for my husband because he works in a dirty environment and needed extra skin cleansing, which this does amazingly. I decided to use it one day & it easily removed any flaky dry skin I had & after a week my skin was fantastic. This...read more stuff even gets me through the times I'd have pms breakouts. I use it every evening & my skin is.... clean & clear =) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Electraspy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend