Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 6

    not for me

    It was a few seasons (maybe years) ago, so I can't remember how this cleanser affected my acne (probably not much). I do remember making a note to never ever go back to this cleanser again. Maybe I used it too much (about twice a day), but the veins in my face began to look especially blue and an old scar reappeared. Definitely over-exfoliated. Did not expect this from something so creamy and with so few microbeads. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kittymarmalade | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not for me

    I have oily skin, I think this would be better for dry complexions. This also did not rinse clean. My skin felt "waxy" after use. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser

    This is pretty much the only cleanser I use for my sensitive skin and I love it. I dont have any redness when I use this and my skin (which is very dry) does not dry out when I wash with this. I tried using the skin brightening scrub from aveeno as well but it didnt even come close to taking care of my skin the way this does. I would recommend this to anyone with sensitive, dry skin it really helps! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ashia_austin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this cleanser!

    I have dry skin and I used to have lots of breakouts. I tried so many things but nothing works as great as this aveeno cleanser. It helped me cleared out those breakouts!!! And it made my skin felt smooth and also faded acne scars. — 3 years ago
    JDuenchay | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I like it

    Now that I'm older, my acne has become mild. I only need something gentle, but with acne fighting ingredients to combat the occasional blemish. My roommate had me try this out and it worked perfectly for my needs. I'm now going to buy my own bottle. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    iamtonito | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for those with acne & sensitive skin!!

    Love this cleanser! I have sensitive, dry, acne prone skin so it's really hard to find something that doesn't irritate my skin or over dry it with the acne fighting ingredients. I love how this cleanser feels like it makes my skin healthier. I like knowing it has more organic ingredients than most acne cleansers, and it's moisturizing and slightly exfoliating so my skin always feels smoother and less dry. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    mimers210 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works wonderfully!

    I recently started using this product. The fragrance is a little too strong, but the cleanser works! It eliminated most of my blackheads and my pores seem to have shrunk. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    rosa120 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    help!

    im 14 almost 15, and ive been breaking out ever sense the 5th/6th grade, ever sense my first zit ive never had a clear face..ive tried aveeno before and it did wonders keeping my face feeling refreshed but unfourtunetly i was let down AGAINNN, it didnt clear much of my blemishes, i just bought this product today, im hoping it works, ive tried over 11 products..and im about done searching, i dont know what to do, nothings working. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lexibineau | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend