Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Doesn't remove makeup

    This cleanser doesn't take off my makeup at the end of the day. As a result, my skin is actually worse than when I started using it. Also, there is a low concentration of exfoliating beads, so it doesn't even do that well. I will not buy this product again. One last thing, other Aveeno products seem to fade my acne scars (even the cleansers) and this product didn't at all. Just a weird thing... — 6 years ago
    JamieElise | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    simply amazing.

    my complexion has definately improved. i use to break out often, but ever since i have been using this product, i havent had one pimple! my face is noticably clear. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works wonderfully

    I have searched high and low for a correction cleanser. This is the best one so far. Love love love it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sunflower83 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    my skin cleared up right away

    I was having issues with occasional breakouts all over my face. Since using this product for a few months now, I haven't had a single breakout. I really like it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    tara5525 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    one of my favorites

    this is one of my favorite cleansers ,its cleanses without drying at all. i hate when some cleansers leave your skin feeling tight and dry ,this product leaves my skin feeling clean and very smooth it does not leave a residue or leave my skin feeling oily at all .this works great on my sensitive combination skin it smells great and feels great to wash my face with it also contains salicylic acid t...read moreo help prevent my occasional breakouts it contains moisture rich soy and claims to improve skin tone and texture ,this product definately works for me my skin looks softer clearer and more even i love it ! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    gabriella092 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    not so good

    I got this thinking it would help with the few blemishes and blackheads that I get, and after using it for over a month the only thing that has happened is I now get even more than what I used to. It does help keep the skin hydrated, but it almost feels like a greasy hydration. Will not be buying again. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    peaceluvnjuicy | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    cleans without drying

    Does a good job of cleaning my face without drying it out. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    karatemom13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Healthy cream formula

    I usually use this cleanser in the evening with a wash cloth to take off my makeup. It is not overly drying and is gentle. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    foley601 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    not so clean

    I used this product for a good month to see if it will do what it says. Unfortunately, I'm very let down. My skin does NOT feel clean at all, in fact it feels greasier than before I cleaned! My complexion really has not improved, and the microbeads are a joke - there aren't enough to do anything evenly to your entire face. Maybe this is for people who have very very dry or sensitive skin, but this isn't a product for people with combination or regular skin. It does smell nice, though. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    candice19 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works for me :o)

    I really like this cleanser, as it doesn't feel harsh on my skin. For me, it doesn't dry out my skin, although I still apply lotion afterwards. It's nice that I don't have to use a lot to clean my face. Helps it to last a long time — 6 years, 6 months ago
    torijohanna | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend