Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser Reviews

Back to Aveeno Clear Complexion Cream Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Finally!

    I have been using their Clear Complexion lotion for years and have been wishing for the matching cleanser. I have been using it for less than a week and I have had better results than with any other acne medications that I have tried. Other acne systems were too harsh for my skin and dried it out. I love this cleanser. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin, cleared up my acne, and significantly re...read moreduced acne spots. People have told me they don't know what is different about me but that I look fantastic! I didn't tell them my secret was this cleanser and lotion. Absolutely Love it! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    XOXOXO14 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    pass

    i dont have bad acne so i thought a cream cleanser from aveeno with salicylic acid would keep them from coming. but i actually broke out, not bad, but enough to be noticeable--on my forehead and the temple area. i i dont think it rinses off well and doesnt really feel like it cleans your face well. boo, i normally love aveeno products — 4 years, 9 months ago
    twolostsouls | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    1

    i was reading the ingridients in the back and it says it contains microcrystalline wax doesnt that clog pores?? — 4 years, 11 months ago
    green7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    quite clean

    i haven't noticed an improvement in my skin after using this cleanser. it seems to just barely keep acne away. however, it does leave your face feeling fresh :) — 5 years ago
    skylychee | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful product

    I purchased this product sometime during the summer hoping that it would help my reoccuring acne. I kept using it along with the aveeno clear complexion pads every day for 3 months. The product was completely awful. Sure it did leave my skin feeling extremely refreshed and cleansed but it didnt help with my acne which was the reason why I bothered to buy it. I would not recommend this product to ...read moreanyone who struggles with moderate to severe acne. It is a complete failure of a product. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    prissycat2 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this face cleanser!

    I absolutely love this face cleanser! After the first couple times using it my face cleared up, looked more even, felt cleaner, calmed my facial redness, and now I don't have to wear my face makeup anymore. I totally recommend this product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    celestejean | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty clear complexion

    I actually like this cleanser. It makes your skin look healthy and even toned and doesnt dry out your skin. I think all skin types can use this as it worked effictively on my breakouts reducing redness and irritation. Thumbs up! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Tweetybird11000 | 97 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed.

    This cleanser doesn't do anything for my skin. I don't feel like it cleared up my acne marks or that it helps with acne at all. I bought it expecting more because I wanted a gentle product for my face, but it may be just too gentle, because it didn't work for me. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    nancy3991 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    this product worked for the winter

    I bought this for winter and this really moisturizes my skin and helped my blemishes. This wont work for summer. I felt this is too oily for summer days. I have cleansers that dry out my face, i have oily skin, so i use cleansers that will dry out my skin, but this product really moisturizes and prevents breakouts. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    princessjean | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    so creamy.

    I love this cleanser. It's so moisturizing it doesn't feel like it helps clear my skin, but it does. Now I only have occasional breakouts so I don't know how good of a judge I am. But this is perfect for me. I try multiple products, but I purchase this the most often. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    liztish | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend