the Balm Stainiac Tinted Gel Blush Reviews

Back to the Balm Stainiac Tinted Gel Blush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Balm is the Bomb

    I just tried the balm line and am particularly impressed with Stainiac for lips and cheek stains. being quite the product junkie, I like to try all types of products. The color on my cheeks looked like a natural HAPPY glow- no splotching, even with dry skin. Lip stain lasted and had that just kisses passionately look throughout the night. A+ — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CAShipley | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I've been looking for a stain that has an orange undertone to it because it's the most flattering for my skin tone and I finally found it. I bought two different colors: "Prom Queen" and "Homecoming Queen". Since my skin tone is medium with yellow undertones, Prom Queen looks coral red on my lips and Homecoming Queen looks peachy coral which is exactly what I wanted for eve...read moreryday wear. This stain is a gel and doesn't dry as fast as the liquid stains like Benefit's Benetint so it gives you a bit more time to blend. I only use it on my lips, not on my cheeks. You can layer it for more intensified color if you so desire. On my lips, it lasts about 7 hours but oily foods take it right out. At the end of the day, I have to reapply but I find there's still a little bit of color left on my lips even after 6-7 hrs. I use chapstick over it for added moisture. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty good

    I love the color, mine is beauty queen, but would like if it had more staying power on the lips. On the cheeks it looks totally natural (a look I love) and stays all day. Great for summer looks. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kuxiam | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Alright...

    I was hoping for a punch of color but no go. The wash of color didn't last very long either. It does have a pleasant taste and it's not terribly expensive but it's not my favorite. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    neptunegirl | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay...

    The Stainiac (I tried it in Beauty Queen) delivers a great, sheer, berry-stained color on the lips that I absolutely love, and delivers a natural-looking, long-lasting swipe of color on the cheeks. However, the staying power is not enough... it only lasts for about an hour and a half. Add some lipgloss or something else on top, and it wears away even more. Okay product, but could be improved. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ohmich | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Better than some!

    The application was smooth and easy on the lips but the stain didn't stay the same color for long and was definitely not the same color on the lips as the bottle. Just as easy to coat lips with a super dark lipstick and wipe off the excess. It will last longer and you can get a nice deep color. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Tweeky | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Hmm...Not So Great.

    I bought this stain hoping to become a "Stainiac" but that definitely did not happen. The stain went on well enough to the cheeks and had staying power. Lips, well they were a whole other story. The color is a nice bright pink upon applying initially...but does not last. I tried this product 3 days in a row, hoping to not have to return it to Sephora. Each day, the stain only lasted for about 2 hours. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sputerbaugh1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    My approval

    Blends in smooth, all natural look — 6 years, 5 months ago
    snotbrain | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    pretty awesome...

    i used this for the first time last night at sephora. i wanted to try it before i bought it. well, i must say i was pleasantly surprised. i loved that i could layer it to get a deeper color. and on top of that i used benefit's benetint lip gloss. i ate a frozen yogurt, talked a whole lot and fell asleep with it on (bad, i know). but it stayed on! of course it's faded, but there's still color. i love it. i'm totally asking santa for one of my own ;) — 6 years, 9 months ago
    prettyinpink | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    sooooooooooooooo pretty on my face. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    hannan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend