Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Truly Full N Soft

    As the name suggests, this mascara keeps your lashes looking full and soft, without that "clumpy" look that so many mascaras do today! The brush is tapered and the product lasts all day. The price point is great too. Buy this mascara with confidence! — 1 month, 1 week ago
    misstrix | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    soft is the keyword!

    I had tried about 6 different mascaras before finding this one. Most felt really sticky/thick on my lashes. This one is incredibly soft! It feels closer to my real lashes than the others I've tried. I wish I could get a little more length from it, but it's worth it for the soft, natural look! — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    katekr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    This really does make your lashes full and soft! There's no clumping, and it has stay power. I don't find myself needing to apply it more than once a day. I use the blackest shade and I love it. I recommend curling lashes a bit beforehand to really make the mascara pop. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    alex_kelso_gregory | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Natural finish!

    It defines and volumizes without leaving clumps. The wand is easy to maneuver. It's light and non irritating. Maybelline makes great mascaras, and this is great for those of us, who are really sensitive to products. — 3 months, 1 week ago
    Sunnybunny | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Meh...

    There is nothing wrong with this stuff. I like the brush, the formula doesn't seem to flake or bother my eyes. However, there is nothing really impressive about it either. Didn't do much for making lashes appear bolder in anyway.. — 8 months ago
    kllshep80 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Stays on, doesn't flake

    I have tried so many waterproof mascaras that left a line of black underneath my eyes, so I decided to try a non-waterproof one that sounded like it might be a little more natural. Lo and behold, this left no black line, looks natural (all I needed was a little color), and also comes off easily when I want it to. Hallelujah! — 8 months, 1 week ago
    djwb | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    full n soft

    LOVE this for everyday natural lashes. Defines and lengthens in a natural way. Doesn't have the same drama as other others i use (benefit they're real is my fav for dramatic lashes) but a great product at a great price. I always use the blackest black color because i think it makes more of an impact than the brown one — 1 year, 1 month ago
    queenb82 | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    really good!

    That was a review given to me by my bestfriend! had seen a review of this on Essalytee's Youtube channel as part of her MMM series. As a fellow Asian woman, I take her opinions to heart because of the cursed short and stubby Asian lashes trait that 97% of Asian women share. The performance of the mascara in the video was exactly what I was looking for. It gave a really natural lash look (more of ...read morea my lashes but better) and it has this uncanny ability to make your lashes look like they don't have mascara on, but that they are just naturally sort of beautiful. I was excited to try it out, and when I did, I was not disappointed. This is probably one of my favorite mascaras now. At first the name Full n' Soft can be deceiving, because you think, "Oh, soft, probably won't be able to hold my curl." I actually got that sort of vibe from the name for some reason. Nonetheless this is great for people with all lash types. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    evoula_kem | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great everyday mascara

    I love how my lashes look with this mascara, and that even after 2 coats or more, my lashes still feel soft and don't get flaky. It's easy to wash off and doesn't leave black raccoon eyes. Must try! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    livelaughlove | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Maybelline Full N' Soft

    This mascara was GREAT........ for the first two weeks. After a couple weeks it started drying out and the brush bristles all started STICKING TO THE WAND. Worst mascara I've ever used by far, will never use again!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ctowery25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend