Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Found the one!

    I LOVE this mascara! It makes your lashes look naturally long and full. Very easy and simple to apply. Removes easily! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Bflores | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my favorites

    I love this mascara! I havent used it in a few years, because I have been trying all of Maybelline's newer mascara's. This formula is very natural looking, makes your lashes dark & full, and doesnt flake. I love the brush as well. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this mascara! Like it says, your lashes will be full and soft after using it. It doesn't clump either. Just all around great mascara. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good mascara

    This stuff is my go to mascara. Whatever I try, I usually end up coming back to Full and Soft. The area around my eyes is very sensitive and prone to eczema, so I have to be extra careful with the kind of eye makeup I use. I really like the way this goes on and only needs one or two coats. It does exactly what it claims to do- make my lashes full and soft. I hate when mascaras make lashes hard and...read more brittle. This mascara always leaves mine soft to the touch and doesn’t flake. If I use it with a mascara primer and concealer under my eyes, it doesn’t smudge. It may not give a huge amount of volume or length, but it is great for school or work. My only complaint is that during hot weather it’s not as long wearing as I’d like it to be. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    goes on nice but not long lasting

    the first hour of this was quite nice but I found it smeared and gooped up on my lashes by the afternoon. I wasn't even outside or in any warm environments and mascara doesn't typically do this on me. — 2 years ago
    marinaq | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    First

    This was the first mascara I have every tried on. I like the brush for the most part. It is not as nice as the Clinique one but I would say this is the cheap alternative. It is not as soft as Clinique but great for adding volume and great price! I've always wanted to try the waterproof but I never got the chance to. Perhaps, I will try that next! — 2 years ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Newbie

    There are a lot of mascaras that I have tried and I'm VERY picky with the brush but this one is a keeper!! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Lf_200488 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mabelline Washable Mascaras you can count on!

    Although you can count on Mabelline washable mascaras, I would also recommend the curved brush within the mascara tube. Decades of happiness with their product. I even tried some of the same price range and the most expensive. I NEVER chose to buy a second time around with any other mascara product. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Janann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good everyday mascara

    I love this stuff and went through about two tubes of it before switching to a different one. It's very natural looking, doesn't clump, and is just a good-looking mascara. It does flake a little onto the lower lid by the end of the day, but it's nothing a tiny bit of water can't fix. I am not lying when I say it looks natural, though. It's not extremely volumizing and lengthening, so don't be surp...read morerised if you try this and it doesn't make your eyes pop. Because I have short, straight asian eyelashes, I have now switched to the plumping volum' express one. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Found my new favorite

    I LOVE this. I'm so glad I went searching for a new mascara on this website because otherwise I wouldn't have checked out this mascara. I usually don't buy Maybelline products, but that's probably going to change really soon. I have long, dark eyelashes that have a pretty nice natural curl to them. I don't tend to use an eyelash curler, both because I'm a wee bit nervous about metal contraptio...read morens near my eye, and I'm scared of causing damage to my eyelashes. So I tend to leave them alone and let my mascara tame them during the day. I HATE spider lashes, clumpy lashes, flaky lashes... you get the picture. But this does exactly what it says it does. It gives me full, soft lashes. I love the applicator brush because I can go over my lashes several times and it applies the mascara evenly. It gives me just the right amount of coverage without making my lashes clump together. I've actually had an easier time separating little groups of lashes than with other brushes. The mascara lasts all day and doesn't smear onto my fingers if I for some reason have to touch my eye. It washes off really easily with eye makeup remover. I've noticed when I wash it off that I'm applying less mascara to my eyelashes, but they look far better than they did with other products. I really like that. Going to be buying this again and again. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 25 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend