Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Full 'N Soft Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Mascara

    Does what it says....full and soft. I like this mascara because your lashes get the benefit of volume without tacky, gluey heaviness. Your lashes stay soft, full and dark. It separates and does not clump, even when applying extra coats. I am not fond of the too big brush. I wish mascara companies would realize not all women have huge eyes with thick lashes. I like the brushes with the shorter, flexible brush, it is so much easier to apply mascara with them. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    trishsterette | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Definitely a Must Have!

    This is almost like the staple mascara one would need. It lifts the lashes, making the eye look awake, defines and separates the lashes, and makes them look longer. The volume is buildable upon a second or third coat of mascara. I'm not fond of waterproof mascaras so I love how it easily rinses of with water. My lashes definitely felt soft unlike the stiff coat that some mascaras tend to leave beh...read moreind. The formula is perfect, and there was no flaky business. This mascara isn't the kind that would add drama to your lashes, but I think that it's perfect for a workplace setting. You can test by adding more coats, but I think that instead of adding a dramatic impact, those extra coats (more than three) would only make your lashes stick together with the goopiness of the numerous layers and weigh down the lashes. I recently wore this to an interview and it gives just the right balance between highlighting your lashes without making them look overwhelmingly dominant. — 2 years ago
    Chantilly | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Found the one!

    I LOVE this mascara! It makes your lashes look naturally long and full. Very easy and simple to apply. Removes easily! — 2 years ago
    Bflores | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    One of my favorites

    I love this mascara! I havent used it in a few years, because I have been trying all of Maybelline's newer mascara's. This formula is very natural looking, makes your lashes dark & full, and doesnt flake. I love the brush as well. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    I love this mascara! Like it says, your lashes will be full and soft after using it. It doesn't clump either. Just all around great mascara. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    BHickey811 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good mascara

    This stuff is my go to mascara. Whatever I try, I usually end up coming back to Full and Soft. The area around my eyes is very sensitive and prone to eczema, so I have to be extra careful with the kind of eye makeup I use. I really like the way this goes on and only needs one or two coats. It does exactly what it claims to do- make my lashes full and soft. I hate when mascaras make lashes hard and...read more brittle. This mascara always leaves mine soft to the touch and doesn’t flake. If I use it with a mascara primer and concealer under my eyes, it doesn’t smudge. It may not give a huge amount of volume or length, but it is great for school or work. My only complaint is that during hot weather it’s not as long wearing as I’d like it to be. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    goes on nice but not long lasting

    the first hour of this was quite nice but I found it smeared and gooped up on my lashes by the afternoon. I wasn't even outside or in any warm environments and mascara doesn't typically do this on me. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    marinaq | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    First

    This was the first mascara I have every tried on. I like the brush for the most part. It is not as nice as the Clinique one but I would say this is the cheap alternative. It is not as soft as Clinique but great for adding volume and great price! I've always wanted to try the waterproof but I never got the chance to. Perhaps, I will try that next! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Newbie

    There are a lot of mascaras that I have tried and I'm VERY picky with the brush but this one is a keeper!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Lf_200488 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Mabelline Washable Mascaras you can count on!

    Although you can count on Mabelline washable mascaras, I would also recommend the curved brush within the mascara tube. Decades of happiness with their product. I even tried some of the same price range and the most expensive. I NEVER chose to buy a second time around with any other mascara product. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Janann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!