Proactiv Renewing Cleanser Reviews

Back to Proactiv Renewing Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Worked better then the Proactiv+ for me but WARNING

    I have been using proactiv since 2008 and although my skin did look better, it was ADDICTED to this stuff. I miss one wash and BOOM I break out. I once got a double zit (a zit on top of another zit) which was pretty traumatizing. When I tried to get off this stuff nothing really worked. Something would work for a few days or weeks but then out of nowhere I'd start breaking out all over my face...read more. I decided to try the new proactiv+ and same results, a few good weeks but then 5 zits hit me at once and I just felt defeated. I'd love to find an alternative to this stuff but until then, I'm stuck and I hate it! — 8 months ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    I do like ProActiv! Yet, this just RENEWS your skin, making in smoother. Not necessarily an acne treatment, but good! It is very flaky and irritating on your face, but after you wash it off with WARM WATER, it shows wonders! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    1phb | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Brand loyal to Proactiv

    I never had crazy acne and I usually only get acne if I don't wash my face as often as I should (every morning and night) or after I've had my face waxed. I started Proactiv since it worked wonders for another person I know and the infomercials sold me. When I began to use this product, I broke out like I've never broke out ever before in my life... my facial skin was going through major hell--ser...read moreious dryness and extreme acne that I've never had before in my entire life--but I pulled through it as I knew that my skin was just getting adjusted to the extreme chemicals within the product. Now, I have flawless skin and I rarely ever get a zit! I'm extremely brand loyal to Proactiv--I use the cleaner, toner, and repairing lotion religiously every day! The products are expensive, but well worth it and a little goes a long way. Plus, the products (especially the toner) last for a long amount of time! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    elviafrancis | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    ProActiv Works For Me

    I have battled my skin issues since my late teens and this is the only product that has helped calm my skin down. I had to commit to only using ProActiv skin care products because I heard that other products mess with them. It has paid off because my skin has never looked better. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle worker

    I started using it at 13 — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jodi_marie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Did not like at all

    I did not like anything from this brand especially this cleanser! I do not have sensitive skin but it did irritate my skin after discontinuing use for only a day. It worked temporarily but I did not have any long term results — 2 years, 4 months ago
    bjess | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This product actually works!!

    I used to have really bad acne and I tried everything but nothing would work and my skin would just dry up. I was scared to try proactive but I finally gave it a chance and now most of my acne is gone! I get a couple zits once in a while but it is nothing compared to how my face was. I would recommend this product to anyone fighting acne. As long as you use it correctly everyday, you will see resu...read morelts. I only use it once a day and at night because the sun can damage your skin with products like these if you do not use sunblock. But trust me, you will see results and people will be telling you how great your skin looks. Also, the 3 step system is all you really need and their sunblock. The sunblock protects your skin during the day but it also helps keep it soft and avoids dryness. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    karlagtrrz628 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Its okay

    This stuff works for a few months and then I'm back to breaking out... Acnefree works a lot better and it keeps my acne gone — 2 years, 8 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    No difference

    This really didn't make a difference on my face. It's a gentle cleaner..maybe too gentle. I could feel small beads "exfoliate" my skin but I swear this thing is just creamy water. I didn't like the smell either — 2 years, 9 months ago
    fruitsbasketxp | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend