Proactiv Renewing Cleanser Reviews

Back to Proactiv Renewing Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 6

    different

    i used to use proactive back in high school and it worked great! then it got too $$ and no one wanted to buy it for me anymore and i could not afford it anymore so i stopped. so i stopped using it for about a year and half and decided to go back on because i was breaking out again. i bought it recently and noticed that they have a new and improved formula for proactive. its not the same anymore...read more, it comes in a smaller package and the texture of how the products feel is a lot different than before. the only thing that is the same is the refining mask. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    janetxplanet | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    DId not work

    After four days of using it made made my face so dried and flacky. I had never exprienced anything like this my face was never this dry before now its been five days since I stop using it and it still feels dry. This product instead of helping it made my face worse. I do not recomend this at all — 3 years, 5 months ago
    claudia032011 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Proactiv

    I word for this: booooooo!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    useless

    personally, i hate proactiv... i'm 16 and have acne-prone skin, in the beginning, proactiv reduced the strength of my breakouts but never really "cleared" my skin, then after a while it stopped working all together. also, i ended up with more blackheads after i started using this than i ever have in the past. maybe it will work for adults since the celebs that endorse it are adults, but then the...read morey should stop putting their ads in magizines like 17 and during shows like glee. i know several other teens who have tried it and had no better results than i did. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    meg_phillips | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works great for me

    I have been using the three step system on and off for a few years now and have found that this is the best system for my skin. Any time I have tried to stop using it I have started to break out again. I can definitly tell a difference when using this, I had problems with my skin for years and love this results I got with this product. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    Lrose1020 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best for bad acne - but strong and will bleach collars and towels

    After years of dermatologist treatments: Retin-A, Tetracycline, 2 courses of Accutane, Minocin, I finally found this trio-cleanser, toner, lotion, and it slowly cleared my skin and made my skin radiant. This product is a white, thin lotion that has scrubbing beads in it. I found I got better results when I scrubbed lightly for at least a minute, adding water as I dried out. Use it sparingly-a ...read moredime size on your hand. It is now too strong for me, as I'm 39, but I recommend it greatly for younger folks with acne. It smells great too. Luxurious quality compared to drug store brands. I always had 1 or two pimples left, but not bad. A full kit is about $60 but it lasts like 2 months when you use it properly and the one doctor-prescribed medicine I used was $100 a month, so it's worth it. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I have very bad acne and sensitive skin. I gave Proactive a try and it really works well on my skin. Doesn't cause dryness or any irritation. I use the renewing cleanser morning and night. Really gets my acne under control. I still get my "monthly" breakouts but other than that my skin is so much better and feels even cleaner. Proactiv is a keeper in my book. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best cleanser

    This cleanser is the only thing that has ever worked for me and I have tried almost everything! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    naniny | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    yuck!

    I tried the "new" proactive solution recently and had a HORRIBLE experience. Not only is it expensive, but gave me a terrible reaction. My face looked like I had been sunburnt, but if you got close it was like a had a billion tiny red dots on my face. Two days after I discontinued use of this product, the redness disappeared. Whenever I washed my face with this cleanser, the exfoliant was too ...read moreharsh. It felt like I was scrubbing my face with tiny sharp rocks. I would recommend a product like Neutrogena or Biore from a drug store over this any day. It would work the same or better and cost you a quarter of the price!!! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    Abs8707 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not so great

    It's not all it's cut out to be. I don't have acne but it's not helping with pimple prevention or doing very well on blackheads. Makes your face really soft that's about it. — 4 years ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend