Proactiv Renewing Cleanser Reviews

Back to Proactiv Renewing Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It Works

    I have used this for 2 years now. It works great and has stopped my breakouts greatly! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    KPLANT | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!!

    If you use it everday like the instructions say, you will see results. The day that I skipped using it, my skin did not look as good . — 6 years, 8 months ago
    blondebs27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works Well

    I have been using the Proactiv Cleanser for years. It is one of the few things that works for my oily and blackhead prone skin. I have tried so many products and this is the only one that works well for me. I would [and have] recommended it for people with the same problems as me. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MauraD | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It Works

    I have been using ProActive on and off for about 3 years now. This is the only over the counter product that I have used that helps to erase old blemishes and make my skin look clearer from scars of the past. It is gentle yet effective. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    misskeda99 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works

    It did clear my mild/severe acne as a teenager tremendously! I have gone to multiple dermatologists and tried many prescription products and nothing worked. It can be too drying for some but it did not dry my skin, only cleared up my acne and certainly will bleach your clothes and towels. Overall, I recommend Proactiv for anyone suffering from acne, it does work. — 3 months, 2 weeks ago
    frooks | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    This part of the three step program works amazingly well. It gets all of the oils and grime off of my face. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dancelover1819 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    No more acne!

    After I turned 30, my normally dry non-acne skin started breaking out. I was mortified! I'd never had a problem with blemishes before so I didn't know how to handle it. I tried every cleanser under the sun. I paid a lot of money for dermatological products and treatments. Finally, after seeing the ProActive commercials on TV for so long, I decided to give it a try (after all, P Diddy uses it!). I...read moret really, really works. I rarely, if ever break out. If I do, it's a small, tiny blemish that goes away quickly. I am so happy with it that I will never switch again! The only bad thing about it is having it delivered to my house. They try to sell you a bunch of extra product when you call to order it and then you have to sign up for automatic delivery. I had 2-3 months worth under my sink before the orders finally stopped. Try to buy it at a kiosk if you can find one. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tmsolsen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works...

    It works well to get the oils and grime off your face. It will not remove your eye make-up, so be sure to use something else for that purpose. I use this in conjunction with the rest of the 3 step system, and it really works for me. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    horns95 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Job!

    I use this cleanser once a day in the shower and I noticed a difference in just 2 weeks. I combine this product with the Proactiv Toner and the combination truly reduces my acne breakouts. This product uses a slight abrasive cleanser that was mildly irritating in the beginning, but helps exfoliate. I recommend this product for anyone with acne breakouts and super oily skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    pigglet27 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend