Proactiv Repairing Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Repairing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 1

    This just made me oily

    This is the last step and though it may have made my face stop buring from the toner it just made me oily .... if this stuff is that harsh it can't be that great for my skin. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!

    i absolutly hate proactiv! i have tried the "old" proactiv and the "new" one so i have tried it twice using it for 3--4 months both times and i did absolutly nothing! another this is that u have to buy a seperate moisturizer because one doesnt come with the kit, unlike the clean — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ajshepard218 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dried my skin out, not the acne.

    Well, I had a zit and put a tiny dab on, and instead of drying out the zit, it dried out al the skin around it, making my skin dry, red, and itchy. Didn't work for me. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    iloveyou1142 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Cleared skin

    In conjunction with the other 2 steps, this completely cleared my skin. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jenntreleaven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eh..

    The proactiv line worked for me in the beginning but a few months after it seemed to really aggravate my skin. I had more pimples and proactiv wasn't treating any of them. I switched to a less expensive and more effective brand. — 3 years ago
    itzelc18 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    holy zits batman!

    this system was highly reccomended by a friend so i went in head first. it made a bad situation must worse after sticking with it for 3 long months. it contributed to both little superficial bumps, and large cycstic pimples. plus, it irritated my skin making it bright red which helped eccentuate the issue. i now have to make the effort to cancel the "convenient" auto delivery so that i will not continue to recieve and pay for it. — 3 years ago
    pandora078 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    TERRIBLE

    I have mild acne and tried the Proactiv 3 step system. I absolutely HATE this line of products it makes your skin dry, burns, and breaks me out more. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    BrennaTheFluff | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    not recommended

    I have a really prone to acne skin and tried using this a couple years back because it had amazing reviews. The first time I tried the results were wonderful, my pimples were gone by 2 days but what I didn't notice is the scars it left and they were not pretty and very red, also took me ages to recover. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    claudiafabris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works best when you use all three products

    The three step system works really good and i am very happy with it. It calmed my face as soon as i started using it. I only wish it was easier to get it since there are no stores, only some kiosks at certain malls that sell it. I stopped ordering it online and have it delivered at my house because i didn't like how they don't give you the option to order only when you need it, they have it to go automatically. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    styliani | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I have had acne all my life (now age 52). Back in the day nothing worked. I was on antibiotics in the early 1990s which worked well but I didn't want to take antibiotics forever. When my teenage son also developed acne I ordered this for him thinking I could try it too. Well he tried it for awhile and it did work for him but he didn't keep it up, but I used it and within a couple of months I had n...read moreo acne at all. It does make your face red and rough when you first start using it but for me that lasted about 2-3 days and then it was okay. Once my face was clear I only had to use it at night. These days I use the body scrub in the 16-ounce bottle--smells very clean and lasts a lot longer. It is technically for the whole body but I use it on my face. I don't use the toner, just the repairing lotion, which is amazing. I have been using it for at least 7 years now. Can't say enough how good it works. I've tried to stop using it (as at my age I shouldn't still have acne) but after a month or so the acne comes back. My 20-year-old son recently was having problems with his skin and I told him to try it. He only uses it once a day and his acne is almost entirely clear after a couple of months. He had the problem with the drying and redness at first also. I mix the repairing lotion with the moisturizer at night as I need both at my age. I don't think it works for everyone (likely depends on what type of acne you have), but for the majority of people it is very effective. Definitely worth trying. I just wish it was around when I was a teenager! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kbekit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend