Proactiv Repairing Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Repairing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Major acne fighter

    I use this as the third part of my Proactiv skincare regimen. I've been using it for years now and it continues to work wonders--fighting acne and leaving my skin flawless as well as glowing. It costs the most out of the other two products within the Proactiv 3-step as this product is the real acne fighter! it goes deep into your pores to combat acne--preventing acne as well as eliminating signs o...read moref acne. It is best to follow it up with a moisturizer, as it can be drying to the skin initially. Start off using it once a day and move up to morning as well as evening. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    elviafrancis | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    crap

    Save your money this worked no better than anything at the drugstore but costs more — 1 year, 10 months ago
    zachblack | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love ProAvtive

    I used to have to pay a Dermatologist when I had acne breakouts. I am 51 and have been having problems with breakouts since my late 20's. At that time the only thing that did a good job was Retin A, but once you hit a certain age your insurance won't approve it's use ( which is totally ridiculous that they can override a physician). So, until I tried ProActive I hadn't had any success treating my...read more breakouts. I was skeptical when I first purchased it, but after a few days I started to see a difference. Now, you couldn't pry ProActive from my hands. It is the ONLY thing I will use. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kakoepke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Least Favorite Part of the Process

    I enjoy the cleanser and toner steps of the 3-Step ProActiv system but the third is definitely my least favorite. I gave this 7 stars because overall the system has helped my skin. However, the repairing treatment makes my skin feel a little bit dry and tight and I'm not sure what all it does to help my skin. As long as I use moisturizer afterwards it isn't a problem. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good with the bad

    Yes, this product works. However it takes a while for your face to get used to it. I read online that you should start with it only at night, and I wish I knew that before I used it twice a day. My skin did get worse (which is normal) but within the past 2 weeks my skin and skin tone has changed. My pores are smaller, my acne is disappearing and my skin is finally used to this strong lotion. I did use Boots Expert Sensitive Light Moisturizing Lotion in the morning on the dry spots. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    BrookeSS | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    I tried Proactiv once in high school when my acne was at it's worst-- and it did nothing but make my skin red, itchy, dry, and break out more. Not to mention it bleached any fabric that it came in contact with. I tried it again a few months ago to give it a second try on my adult acne which is definitely not as bad as it was in high school. Needless to say, I got the same terrible results... I wont be trying it again! — 2 years ago
    MissTrish | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    my face was a mess

    this was probably the worst thing I've ever put on my skin. it seemed to make my skin greasier in some spots but incredibly dry and cracking in others. my skin went beet red and broke out even more. I had to baby my skin for months to get it back to normal. — 2 years ago
    Saradancer | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Terrible

    Terrible. It immediately made my skin break out even more. I used it for a few months to see if the test of time would be impactful: it wasn't. My skin was irritated, blotchy, red, and broke out even more. I don't recommend this product to ANYONE, EVER. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    aubby | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Greasy and unnecessary

    I was super excited to receive this trio of products from Proactive after seeing the infomercial. I felt that the clarifying lotion left my face feeling greasy and shiny. I would put this on as the third step, yet after washing your face, I felt as if the lotion just dirtied it again. Didn't like the texture, smell, or feel of this product. Not for me. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Mixed emotions

    I really have mixed emotions about this product. I have been using Proactiv for the last several years to keep my acne under some measure of control. Although my face got better while using Proactiv, the repairing treatment dried out my skin and I HATED that it bleached my clothes and sheets. I actually stopped using it for that reason alone. I stick to steps 1 & 2. I'd rather have some acne rather than all of my clothes ruined :| — 2 years, 4 months ago
    michelle_erstad | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend