Wen Tea Tree Cleansing Conditioner Reviews

Back to Wen Tea Tree Cleansing Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Moisturizing and Invigorating

    I have been using Wen for approximately 4 years now, and the last scent I tried was the Tea Tree. I have short layered and highlighted, but thin, hair. I wish I had tried this first! I have fine hair, but plenty of it, so it tends to dry out and become dull and flat. The Tea Tree gives plenty of moisture, cleanses extremely well, and has a very invigorating scent of tea tree to get you starte...read mored in the morning. Of all the base-line Wen products, this is my favorite. I can use this every day and my hair looks wonderful each morning. One pump as a leave in, and I can get that extra moisture needed on dry days. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    shakeupmakeup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have products!!

    I've been using wen for a year now! I have long curly thick color treated hair. Wen has been a life saver for my hair!! I will never use anything else! I even converted my hairdresser after she saw how healthy my hair became! The cleansing conditioner, to the refining mist to the gel and conditioning paste! Well worth the money! When you break down what you spend on products now you will see you save money! Watch the video, do all the steps and you will love your hair!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Jeni4b4 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Part of a great set of products

    I have been using 100% Wen products for several months now. Not cheap, but I finally have haircare products that make my hair look the way I want it to. The cleansing conditioners, to me, all work well and vary mainly in their scent. The Tea Tree is invigorating and refreshing and a great way to start the day. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    MargieW1946 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product!

    I use this every single day - it helps prevent dry itchy scalp and flakes. If you pair it with the tea tree oil, you'll never be itchy again. And that doesn't even begin to describe how soft Wen makes your hair - all of the cleansing conditions do. I like to use this as my first cleanse and then I use a seasonal for my second. My hairdresser is amazed at how little damage I have between cuts! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Tera10 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent, but not worth the money.

    I honestly think this product is nothing special. I saw that my hair was a little smoother after the first use, but the results weren't drastic enough to justify the price. And if you have hair passed your shoulders like I do, you go through the product very quickly. My main complaint was that my hair just didn't FEEL clean to me. But I've always had that problem with 2-in-1s. I just like latherin...read moreg shampoos, but that is my personal preference. I stuck with WEN for a while but I actually grew to hate the company more than the product. They gave me such a hassle when trying to cancel. And looking back on how much this system has cost me, totally not worth it. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Natalie1987 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Tea tree wen

    This was the very first Wen product I tried. I decided on this particular Wen cleansing conditioner because I have dandruff/ scalp issued and the Wen tea tree cleansing conditioner is specific designed for scalp issues. This cleansing conditioner worked very well for my scalp issues. Latter on I purchased the fig cleansing conditioner and I liked it a lot better. Since my hair is naturally curly a...read morend curly hair is normally on the dry side the fig cleansing conditioner was much more moisturizing to my curls than the tea tree cleansing conditioner. After switching over to the fig I was able to use the tea tree oil as an overnight treatment on my scalp to help keep my dandruff under control. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    monconduitm2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    great for curls

    I've got shoulder-length, color-treated, 2c curly hair that is very dry and frizzy. I've been trying to "go natural" for several months now, and thought I'd give this stuff a shot. I'm quit satisfied with the results. My hair is soft and noticeably less frizzy. The price is pretty high, but seeing as it's a 2-in-1 that makes up for it a little bit. I hope to stick with it for a while! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    LisaHovda | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 11 people said helpful

  • 3

    wrong on many levels

    first of all, this product did not clean my hair which is the whole point washing it. after following the many steps required to apply this, blow drying, and flat ironing, my hair actually appeared greasier and more unclean than it did before i washed it. it is not budget friendly, and the pump(which i may have paid extra for) broke almost instantly. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    pandora078 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ehhh

    Up late one night I saw the Wen infomercial and ordered the kit. I have pretty long, processed hair that has seen better days so I thought I would give it a whirl. I thought the product was a nice consistenty and smelled great but it made my hair look greasy. Maybe I wasn't using enough but I gave up in about a week. I now use it as just a conditioner after I shampoo. It leaves my hair soft and smelling great. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    hollymarie | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend