Mary Kay Medium-Coverage Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay Medium-Coverage Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Almost perfect

    I have a very hard time finding foundations that I like, because I need something that can match my pale skin without washing me out, and I hate the feel of most foundations (I feel like I'm wearing stage makeup with most brands). I tried this and it has been wonderful. Once I've put it one, it's practically weightless, so I forget I'm wearing it. The range of colors and shades available made i...read moret easy to find one that wasn't too dark or too pale. The coverage is also just what I'm looking for, something to even out my skin tone, but that easily blends so that I don't end up with an obvious line where the makeup fades and stops on my neck. The amount of makeup I received made it well worth the cost. It doesn't take a lot to cover your entire face, so the tube really lasts. It really felt like it would be perfect. The only problem is after a few tissues (I have allergy trouble year round) or a little sweating (it's hot in the South East most of the year) the make up will wipe or wash away. If there was a way to fix that problem, it would truely be the perfect foundation for me. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    RekaStormborn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Cakey and Old-lady looking

    Cakey and old fashioned looking. It also came off on everything. what a mess, The Mary Kay robot lady will not leave me alone. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dvivster | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for oily skin

    This foundation really does control the oil. I like the way it makes my face look but I find that I like mineral foundations better these days. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    shawnawaugh | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Its ok

    I was a Mary Kay make up user for years and it seemed to make me break out. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    mary5kids | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Coverage

    Provides just the right coverage and is just the right shade. Light weight feel is perfect for every day use even weekends when you aren't going anywhere special. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tmarquette | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    this stuff rocks!! Get it 1 shade lighter and use it for under eye area as a highlighter!!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    xyratn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation!!

    I love this foundation. I have tried many different kinds, but this gives the best coverage, and the colors are the most realistic and easy to match. The makeup comes on light, but not too light, and is not greasy or oilly. It is soothing to put on, and evens out the redness in my skin-tone nicely. It has also lasted me all day. I have thrown out my other brand's foundations, and now only use...read more this. I do not sell Mary Kay, and I'm not affiliated with the company. I just like some of their products. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    disiders | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Medium Coverage is great for oily skin.

    This foundation is great for those who have oily skin. I have learned that applying the foundation immediately after applying the Time Wise moisturizer helps it absorb better and stay put. It also helps to reduce shine throughout the day. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    harrisonkd | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    undefined

    This is the best foundation ever! Me and my sister have had the worst time finding a foundation that will work. This stuff is the bomb. You don't even know it is on! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    RZULKER | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    can't tell anythin g is on my face

    I love this product! It doesn't clog my pores; it gives me an even complexion and my face doesn't feel pasted with makeup. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    keren6 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend