MAC Select Cover-Up Reviews

Back to MAC Select Cover-Up»
Sort by:
  • 4

    MAC Select Cover-Up foundation

    this product have a name bigger than its size..i used this company products few months ago and they were pricy and oily ,didn't last that long and over all i didn't like from this company only the primer cream that keep the make up on for longer time other wise (over price--the powder didn't last longer than 2 months were other company product last me 6 months...sorry i didnt like this one — 5 years ago
    sanjoe1974 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    almost perfect =(

    I really do love this concealer, if covers just about everything, and is super easy to apply. my only problem? it settles into slight lines =( which is such a shame because this is ALMOST my HG concealer, sigh, I'm still on the hunt for "the one" — 5 years, 1 month ago
    CL_Makeup_lover | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    worth its price

    it covers great and looks flawless. I just bought it but I know it will last me a long time. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    tracyww | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great Concealer!!

    MAC Select Cover-Up completely covers up my dark circles which is a big deal because the dark circles around my eyes are very dark. Not only dark circles, it also works well for blemishes, redness and ruddy areas. I was able to match my skin perfectly with the NW30 and it has worked the best. I have tried a lot of concealers but so far I like this one the best. It's very smooth and blend well with...read more my skin and goes on nicely with a brush to make it even more flawless. It is substantial enough to cover up imperfections without looking heavy or caking. It covers really well and does last very long. Overall, I was satisfied with the overall brightening of my eye area. I highly recommend this product. — 5 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    My own fault BUT

    I was at a CCO (Cosmetic Company Outlet) and the shades were pretty limited. I was rushing myself, so I just plucked out one that looked even remotely close to my skin color, put it on my hand and shelled out $10.50. Boy was I wrong. As soon as I got out of the mall and into some sunlight, my hand had a dark pink -ish tan patch from the NW30 color. It covers pretty well and isn't cakey or too t...read morehin, but just make sure you get the right color. I think I'm going to have to look for an NC shade, but I can see why people love this. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    For maximum coverage...

    This is my secret camouflage. It is more like a liquid with superb coverage that you squirt out of a tube. I squirt out a dot and mix it will a light moisturizer on the back of my hand and then use a brush to apply. Once I have it in place, I sort of dab the mixture into my skin to hide whatever needs hiding. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great mixer

    On it's own it's about a 4/10..as a mixer it's an 8/10. I mix it with Neutrogena concealer and Aveno SPF Daily moisturizer for perfect coverage, SPF protection and moisturizing. People always comment on how perfect my skin looks and trust me...it isn't! My recommendation is to use a few products and blend to get your perfect color. Price-wise it's an excellent value it and the life is extended by mixing with moisturizer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Marya88 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Flawless

    MAC Select Cover-Up completly covers up my dark circles and redness which is a big deal because the dark cicles around my eyes are very dark and I have a lot of redness. I have NC30 and it matches my skin tone like no other. I highly recomend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Lil_Elizabeth | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's all in the formula

    The MAC associate was very insightful. She said that when one (such as me) has cool tones, they should have a warmer concealer. She was right! I was reluctant to try since the NW35 in the potted concealer seemed too warm for my dark circles and I wear NC35 in the select tint. Surprisingly, the same NW35 shade blended well, brightened my skin, and covered those darned dark circles. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MJ | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Concealers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good product...

    I am content with this product... It is a good price and has good coverage... It can get a little flakey but it is overall a good product... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    snr831 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend