MAC Mascara X Reviews

Back to MAC Mascara X»
Sort by:
  • 7

    It's....OK

    This is a reliable, non-exceptional mascara. I wear the brown shade when I want a very natural look. I prefer Diorshow and Lancome mascaras. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Jamilla007 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent performance

    I really like this mascara. The wand, though small, is perfect for separating my lashes but provide volume at the same time. The application is very easy and the lashes remain soft. The only thing is, it smudges. I use it when I know I'm going to be on a cool environment. Otherwise...racoon eyes. Good, but I don't think I'll buy this again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bedalyz | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Used to Love this

    Pretty good mascara, smells good (like roses), went on smooth and stayed on. I guess this would be worth a try...until you find something better. ;) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    NicoleLee123 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Allergic reaction

    This was not a good buy for me. After 1 application I was itching and obviously allergic. The folks at MAC took it back, no questions asked though, which I appreciated. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    amt103 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Long, full bushed look.

    This mascara is fabulous! It makes my sparse lashes look long, full and gives my lashes a clean brushed look, Great for everyday use. Because the mascara doesn't clump at all, if you are looking for a mascara to give you the fake eyelash look, this is not the mascara for you. If you are looking for a mascara to wear every wear except the dance club, Mac Mascara X is perfectly for you. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VickyVan | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Everyday Mascara

    This is one of my favorite mascara. After I decided not to wear eyelash extensions anymore my real lashes were pretty much destroyed by them so I tried different mascaras to help out with the sparseness but nothing seem to work as good as the X mascara. It gives you a nice natural look but definitely increases the thickness and length of your lashes. And added bonus it smells like a rose! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    laftoomutt | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Magnificent Max

    This stuff really works! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    teffers8464 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for a natural look

    I HATE looking like I have makeup on and this mascara does just the trick to make my lashes stand out but not look like I'm wearing any mascara. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MtnGirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    undefined

    Mac is my favorite brand. It lasts all day and it makes my lashes really dark which is hard because my lashes are light red. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    aphrodite0407 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mascara for thin lashes

    This mascara did wonders for my thin and sparse lashes. While I didn't get lashes like the movie stars (I'd need the falsies for that!) it really helped to plump up my natural lash and I had no problems with flaking or smudging once it was dry!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    seaofsorrows | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend